A Child Upon the Throne (The Knights of England Series, Book 4)

A Medieval Romance
by Mary Ellen Johnson
$10.38
eBook

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

Series: The Knights of England Series

Publication Date: May 15, 2018

ISBN: 9781947833340

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

As a Kingdom Trembles With Revolt, a Knight and His Lady Must Choose Between Duty and Love in the Medieval Historical Romance, A Child Upon the Throne, by Mary Ellen Johnson

--Medieval England following the death of Edward III in 1377 through the Peasants’ Revolt of 1381--

With a child king upon the throne and England’s lucrative martial victories a faded memory, Knight Matthew Hart wants only to reunite with his long-time lover, Margery Watson, and their son, to live out his days far away from the royal court.

But Margery's loyalties are torn. To settle down with the knight she’s loved since childhood or commit treason and side with the commoners overburdened with servitude and taxes.

When revolt sparks among the masses, thousands march on London, vowing to overthrow all those in power.

Now Margery must choose between her place in society with a knight she loves and her true beliefs about freedom, justice and equality.

From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. In keeping with being authentic to the era, this story contains scenes of brutality which are true to the time and man's inhumanity. There are a limited number of sexual scenes and NO use of modern vulgarity. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory as well as Tamara Leigh and Suzan Tisdale will not want to miss this series.

"Author Mary Ellen Johnson strides through history with the reader in the front seat." ~Karen Lausa

". . . it challenged my intellect as well as my heart." ~Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery Reviewer

From the Author: When crafting a story, I am ever mindful of the parallels between the past and present.