2583 books (130 pages) in this category

Majesty

A Novel

by Louis Couperus

Dutch novelist Louis Couperus often employed epic narrative frameworks involving multiple generations and branches of a single family to explore timeless themes on a broad scale, so it shouldn't come as much of a surprise that the canvas of a ...

ISBN: 9781776594917

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Make Your Life Great Again

Channel Your Inner Trump

by Michael Alvear & V.E. Strousberg

<p>Two evangelicals who <i>“prefer saviors who weren’t crucified”</i> teach Trump supporters how to channel their inner Orange in this savagely funny satire disguised as a self-help book. First lesson: There’s no gold at the end of the Golden ...

ISBN: 9780997772494

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.74
Get eBook

Making Culture Count

The Politics of Cultural Measurement

by Dr Lachlan MacDowall, Dr Marnie Badham, Dr Emma Blomkamp & others

Culture and cultural development are now internationally recognised as important dimensions of contemporary governance and public policy. The production of accurate and relevant data has become central to cultural policy and how the cultural ...

ISBN: 9781137464590

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$124.60
Get eBook

Making History

by Stephen Fry

<p>Michael Young is a brilliant young history student whose life is changed when he meets Leo Zuckerman, an ageing physicist with a theory that can change worlds. Together they realise that they have the power to alter history and eradicate a ...

ISBN: 9781409007623

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Malignant Pessimism

Reasons Why the World Sucks

by David Siôn

A light-hearted, but hard-edged view about the many issues that we in the so-called "first world" face today; extremism in religion and gender; social media and cyber-bullying; and just about anything else the author can complain about. ...

ISBN: 9781468953459

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.19
Get eBook

Mama Always Told Me to Be Different

by Van Deese

<p><em>Mama Always Told Me to Be Different</em> is a compilation of short, humorous stories that are from my experiences as a son of Southern Baptist parents, cattle rancher, farmer, carpenter, general contractor but most of all a daddy. Some ...

ISBN: 9781504332293

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.59

$5.93
Get eBook

Mama Nem

by Daisy Woods

This book is a collection of colloquialisms that I heard growing up in the 70's and 80's. My mother, grandmother, and aunt worked hard to inspire me to be a confident, kind, and intelligent woman. I think young women could benefit from hearing ...

ISBN: 9781468965360

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.69

$6.92
Get eBook

Mama’s Got a Brand New Bag

by Hope Lovejoy

<p>A phantom rectum is the least of Aki’s problems; at least it behaves itself in public. No, it’s her stoma that has a mind of it’s own, gurgling and rumbling without any sense of propriety. Standing in the middle of the grocery shop, her ...

ISBN: 9781838598778

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

Man Fail

Stupid Things Men Do

by Marion Appleby

<p>In Man Fail, readers will find a fantastic selection of the side-splitting bloopers, mistakes and misunderstandings that have been boldly uttered by the male sex. Spanning from the rich and famous, to the everyday man on the street and with ...

ISBN: 9781843179856

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.30
Get eBook

MAN IN SHOP

THE FUNNY THINGS SAID IN A DVD STORE

by Calum MacLeod

<p>While trying to make a living as a struggling actor, Calum MacLeod found himself doing a wide variety of jobs. One that became more regular than the others was working in a DVD rental shop. Now these are a thing of the past, but while they ...

ISBN: 9780957519077

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$0.99
Get eBook

Man Points

The Definitive Guide to Measuring Your Manliness

by Ebury Publishing

<p>Every man knows that certain tasks earn you man points. Using an angle grinder, changing a tyre, starting a fire, getting the gunk out of the bottom of the sink… These are the things that separate the men from the boys. But how many man ...

ISBN: 9781473503229

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Man Vs Child

by Dominic Knight

<p><strong>A witty, insightful romantic comedy, which draws on the author's experience of both the comedy world, working in radio, and being immature and childless! For fans of David Nicholls, Ben Elton and Nick Hornby.</strong></p> <p>Dan ...

ISBN: 9781742753225

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Man-Child

by Michael Jenkins

<p>In this collection of 21 essays, Michael Jenkins takes a humorously philosophical approach to the everyday aspects of life. Whether comparing himself to Rocky Balboa in order to pass an English class or asking a one-thumbed woman how she cuts

ISBN: 9781477281499

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.59

$5.93
Get eBook

Manalive

by G. K. Chesterton

Some critics and fans regard this short comic novel as one of the most accomplished -- and underrated -- of G. K. Chesterton's works. A windy storm hits London and blows in "holy fool" Innocent Brown, one of the most interesting and memorable ...

ISBN: 9781776588053

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Manejo de problemas y toma de decisiones

by Mauro Rodríguez Estrada

<p>El objetivo de este material es que los participantes aprendan las actitudes y técnicas más favorables y eficaces en el manejo de problemas y toma de decisiones, tanto personales como institucionales, y que adopten habitualmente tales ...

ISBN: 9786074482102

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$31.89

$25.51
Get eBook

Manhattan Cocktail

by Lewis B. Frumkes

<p>In the spirit of Robert Benchley, with the updated slant of humorists such as Dave Barry, Lewis Burke Frumkes brings us <i>Manhattan Cocktails</i>. In this delirious collection, Frumkes parodies normalcy through mild-mannered satire, bizarre ...

ISBN: 9781475917833

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.69

$6.92
Get eBook

Many Cargoes

by W. W. Jacobs

Many Cargoes is a collection of tales by W. W. Jacobs, best remembered as the author of the classic horror story "The Monkey's Paw." Like many of the stories and novels Jacobs would pen over the course of his literary career, these humorous ...

ISBN: 9781776678273

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Many Faces of Snoopy

by Charles M. Schulz

<DIV>Snoopy is no ordinary beagle! Throughout the years, he has adopted many personas, each unique and full of personality. As Joe Cool, he's aloof, unflappable, above the fray, the hip dog we'd all like to be. As the World War I Flying Ace, he ...

ISBN: 9781449480240

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.59

$5.93
Get eBook

Marginality, Canonicity, Passion

by Marco Formisano & Christina Shuttleworth Kraus

<p>In recent years, the discipline of Classics has been experiencing a profound transformation affecting not only its methodologies and hermeneutic practices - how classicists read and interpret ancient literature - but also, and more ...

ISBN: 9780192550545

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$185.67

$167.19
Get eBook

Marine Insurance

Origins and Institutions, 1300-1850

by Dr. Adrian Leonard

<p >To follow.</p> ...

ISBN: 9781137411396

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$157.39
Get eBook