Vegetarian Ketogenic Diet Guide

by Kristy Jenkins
$5.99
eBook

Publisher: Publisher s21598

Publication Date: June 05, 2019

ISBN: 9788834132418

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Can You Incorporate Vegan Eating Into Your Present Diet

A vegan diet is a type of vegetarian diet, in which only plant based foods are consumed and all animal products and byproducts (butter, milk) are excluded. This makes a vegan diet distinctly different from other forms of vegetarianism, which allow the consumption on some animal products, most commonly dairy, and eggs.
 
These days increasing numbers of people are turning to vegan diets than ever before, however their motivation to embrace such a lifestyle can often vary, with common reasons for adopting a vegan diet including concerns about animal rights, religious requirements and the environmental sustainability of meat and dairy production.

When adopting a vegan lifestyle it is important to do your research to ensure that you are obtaining all the essential nutrients your body requires to be healthy. Poorly planned vegan diets can quickly result in nutritional deficiencies that in the short term will result in you feeling fatigued and lethargic and in the long term can have some serious consequences to your health. 

There are many foods which are able to be consumed on a vegan diet, these include:

•    Breads, cereals and grain foods
•    Fruits and vegetables
•    Soy products 
•    Nuts and seeds
•    Legumes such as kidney beans, chickpeas and lentils

How does a vegan diet fit into a Ketogenic  lifestyle?

Quite simply put following a vegan diet is incompatible with being keto . This is because many of the foods that Keto  promotes  are excluded by those following a vegan lifestyle but If you find a high-carb vegan diet doesn’t work for you and a standard ketogenic diet may be what you need, you can combine the two to get the best of both diets.

In addition to this many of the foods that vegans require such as whole grain cereals, legumes, fruit, and even soy products are forbidden when following a ...