The History of the World Rugby Cup

by Peter Murray & Lorri Lynn
rrp $11.99

Publisher: G2 Rights Ltd

Publication Date: May 10, 2019

ISBN: 9781782814955

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

The Rugby World Cup is contested every four years between the top international teams. The tournament was first held in 1987, when the tournament was co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia. The winners are awarded the Webb Ellis Cup, named after William Webb Ellis, the Rugby School pupil who, according to a popular legend, invented rugby by picking up the ball during a football game. Four countries have won the trophy; New Zealand three times, Australia and South Africa each twice, and England once. New Zealand are the current champions, having defeated Australia in the final of the 2015 tournament in England. Japan will host the 2019 Rugby World Cup and France will host in 2023. This book is a collector’s edition featuring images and details from every World Cup since 1975: a must for every Rugby fan.