The Essential Collection: Gershwin Gold

by Chester Music
rrp $20.78

Publisher: Music Sales Limited

Publication Date: May 01, 2017

ISBN: 9781783237999

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

This episode of the The Essential Collection series presents the most famous masterpieces by Hollywood and Broadway composer George Gershwin, including songs from Porgy And Bess, Girl Crazy, The Goldwyn Follies, A Damsel In Distress and more, all arranged for solo piano.

The works included are:

- An American In Paris (Blues Theme)
- But Not For Me (Girl Crazy)
- Clap Yo' Hands (Oh, Kay!)
- Concerto In F (1st Movement: Theme)
- Embraceable You (Girl Crazy)
- A Foggy Day (A Damsel In Distress)
- I Got Rhythm (Girl Crazy)
- I Loves You, Porgy (Porgy And Bess)
- I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise (George White's Scandals Of 1922)
- It Ain't Necessarily So (Porgy And Bess)
- Fascinating Rhythm (Lady, Be Good)
- Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (Shall We Dance?)
- Love Walked In (The Goldwyn Follies)
- Nice Work If You Can Get It (A Damsel In Distress)
- Oh, Lady, Be Good (Lady, Be Good)
- Prelude No.1 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- Prelude No.2 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- Prelude No.3 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- The Man I Love (Lady, Be Good)
- Rhapsody In Blue (Opening Themes)
- Rhapsody In Blue (Slow Theme)
- 'S Wonderful (Funny Face)
- Someone To Watch Over Me (Oh, Kay!)
- Strike Up The Band (Strike Up The Band)
- Swanee (Capitol Revue)
- Summertime (Porgy And Bess)
- Sweet And Low Down (Tip-toes)
- They All Laughed (Shall We Dance?)
- They Can't Take That Away From Me (Shall We Dance?)