The Essential Collection: Elgar Gold

by Chester Music
rrp $20.78

Publisher: Music Sales Limited

Publication Date: May 01, 2017

ISBN: 9781783237272

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

This episode of the The Essential Collection series presents Edward Elgar’s most famous masterpieces arranged for intermediate solo piano.

The works included are:

- Angel's Farewell (The Dream Of Gerontius Op.38)
- Canto Popolare (In The South Op.50)
- Cello Concerto In E Minor Op.85
- Chanson De Matin Op.15 No.2
- Chanson De Nuit Op.15 No.1
- Cockaigne Overture Op.40 'In London Town'
- Dream Children Op.43
- Elegy For Strings Op.58
- For The Fallen (The Spirit Of England Op.80)
- Imperial March Op.32
- Introduction And Allegro Op.47
- Nimrod (Enigma Variations Op.36)
- Piano Quintet Op.84
- Pomp And Circumstance March No.1
- Pomp And Circumstance March No.4
- Salut D'amour Op.12
- Sea Pictures Op.37 No.4
- Sea Pictures Op.37 No.5
- Serenade (The Wand Of Youth Suite No.1 Op.1a)
- String Quartet In E Minor Op.83
- Symphony No.1 Op.55
- Symphony No.2 Op.63
- The Music Makers Op.69
- The Spirit Of The Lord Is Upon Me (The Apostles Op.49)
- Theme (Enigma Variations Op.36)
- To The Children (The Starlight Express Op.78)
- Violin Concerto Op.61