The Essential Collection: Classical Gold

by Chester Music
rrp $21.69

Publisher: Music Sales Limited

Publication Date: May 01, 2017

ISBN: 9781783237487

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

This episode of the The Essential Collection series captures the grandeur and power of the very best in classical orchestral themes, including the celebrated melodies of Schubert, Mozart and Beethoven, as well as later composers including Mahler, Tchaikovsky and Dvorak, all arranged for solo piano.

The works included are:

- Adagietto (Symphony No.5 In C Sharp Minor) [Mahler, Gustav]
- Adagio Expressivo (Symphony No.2) [Schumann, Robert]
- Allegretto (Figlio Perduto - Symphony No.7) [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
- Allegretto (Symphony No.3) [Brahms, Johannes]
- Allegro Con Brio (Symphony No.5 Op.67) [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
- Allegro Moderato (Symphony No.8 'Unfinished') [Schubert, Franz]
- Allegro Molto (Symphony No.3 In E Flat 'Eroica') [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
- Allegro Molto (Symphony No.40) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
- Allegro Non Troppo (Symphony No.4) [Brahms, Johannes]
- Allegro Vivace (Symphony No.3 'The Italian') [Mendelssohn, Felix]
- Alloegro Molto (Symphony No.5) [Schubert, Franz]
- Andante (Symphony No.101 'The Clock') [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
- Andante (Symphony No.3 Op.90) [Brahms, Johannes]
- Andante (Symphony No.4 In C Minor 'Tragic') [Schubert, Franz]
- Andante (Symphony No.94 'The Surprise') [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
- Andante Cantabile (Symphony No.5) [Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich]
- Andante Con Moto (Symphony No.3 'The Italian') [Mendelssohn, Felix]
- Bewegt, Nicht Zu Schnell (Symphony No.4 'Romantic') [Bruckner, Anton]

- Fifth Movement (Symphony No.6 'Pastoral') [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
- Introduction And Allegro (Symphony No.3 'The Scottish') [Mendelssohn, Felix]
- Largo (Symphony No.9 In E Minor 'From The New World' Op.95) [Dvorak, Antonin]
- March Theme (Symphony No.6) [Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich]
- March To The Scaffold (Symphonie Fantastique) [Berlioz, Hector]