Missing Pieces

by Earlene Walker

Publisher: Missing Pieces

Series: 1

Publication Date: July 25, 2015

ISBN: 9780692421383

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Missing Pieces takes readers on an emotional journey as Connie tries to survive the cards she has been dealt. Authors & Readers Book Corner.

ConniesĀ  Johnson life was going well until her mother, Dolores, leaves home to find her father. Dolores places her son Samuel, in charge but as time passes worry starts to set in. A house fire breaks out causing Connie and her siblings to flee their home. After the tragedy Connie slowly tries to keep it together.

Before her life can go back to normal, Connie"s mother becomes ill and has to go into the hospital. Connie's father appears just to move them to a new location. Trying to adjust, Connie's days and nights are mixed with hurt and pain. She wonders who she can turn to for help or if help is coming to her rescue.

Earlene Walker is a freelance writer and publisher who writes to bring awareness to the treatment of children. She is a wife, mother and works in the capacity that allows her to take care of others. Earlene resides in Indianapolis, Indiana. Missing Pieces is her first novel and she is currently working on her next book.