Lettering for Planners

A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond
by Jillian Reece
rrp $23.24
$18.58
20.1%
OFF
eBook

Publisher: Mango Media

Publication Date: March 15, 2019

ISBN: 9781633539266

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

#1 Amazon New Release! - An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful "bullet journals" are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life.

Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style.

Hand lettering workbook: You’ll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you’ll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways.

Learn all the components of lettering: You’ll also learn some key “don’ts” of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes.

Readers will learn:

  • Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets
  • How to find their own lettering style
  • What not to do when lettering
  • Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes

Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering