Justin Guitar: Christmas Songbook

by Justin Sandercoe
rrp $17.81

Publisher: Music Sales Limited

Publication Date: November 23, 2017

ISBN: 9781783239979

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

“If you told me you wanted to get going on guitar, I’d recommend Justin Sandercoe.” - Mark Knopfler

“One of the most influential guitar teachers in history.” - The Independent

The Justin Guitar: Christmas Songbook is a festive collection of 21 classic and contemporary Christmas songs an accompaniment to the world-famous justinguitar.com courses and the perfect book for all guitar players who want to progress beyond beginner level. The book begins with easy, ‘play on Christmas day’ songs, before progressing to tunes you could learn in December and then onto material that might benefit from a November start.

Each song is presented as lyrics and chords, accompanied by performance tips and strumming patterns, often with tablature and chord diagrams to help you through any tricky bits. In addition, there are six arrangements written out in full TAB!

With traditional favourites such as ‘Jingle Bells’ and ‘Silent Night’, jazzy numbers like ‘Winter Wonderland’ and pop classics including ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’ and Slade’s ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’, this is the ultimate Christmas songbook for beginner guitarists!


- Auld Lang Syne (Traditional)
- Deck The Halls (Traditional)
- Hi Ho Silver Lining (Jeff Beck)
- Jingle Bells (Traditional)
- Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town (The Jackson 5)
- Silent Night (Traditional)
- We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Traditional)
- Winter Wonderland (Dean Martin)
- Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (John & Yoko and The Plastic Ono Band)
- Jingle Bell Rock (Bobby Helms)
- Merry Christmas Baby (Elvis Presley)
- A Spaceman Came Travelling (Chris de Burgh)
- The Twelve Days Of Christmas (Traditional)
- Walking In The Air (Theme From The Snowman)
- White Christmas (Bing Crosby)
- All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mariah Carey)