Johannes Brahms Hungarian Dances for Solo Guitar

by Jozsef Eotvos

Publisher: Mel Bay Publications, Inc.

Publication Date: December 17, 2018

ISBN: 9781513427225

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

While originally conceived as piano duets, Johannes Brahms' Hungarian Dances (Op. 39) have been transcribed for various instrumental ensembles, including the orchestral version provided by the composer himself. In this edition, outstanding Hungarian guitarist Jozsef Eotvos has transcribed all twenty-one of the dances for solo guitar, in standard notation only with suggested fingerings. While many of these transcriptions lie well on the fretboard, this volume is recommended for the advanced classic guitarist.