Historical Football Stories

by Steven Kay

Publisher: Steven Kay

Publication Date: January 11, 2018

ISBN: 9781370039159

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

A collection of the world’s oldest football (soccer) stories. Stories include some first published in 1908 in a book called Twenty Five Football Stories which contained 14 association football and 11 rugby union stories.
The collection features an early PG Wodehouse story, The Matador of the Five Towns by Arnold Bennett and four new historical fiction stories inspired by the early history of the game. 
The stories provide huge insights into the early development of the game and are interesting from a football history perspective, as well as being great little stories.