Faithful

Volume Five
by Meghan McDonnell
$4.63
eBook

Publisher: Meghan McDonnell

Series: The Journals of Meghan McDonnell

Publication Date: May 15, 2018

ISBN: 1230002322568

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Faithful is the fifth installment of the personal journals in which, for 30 years, writer Meghan McDonnell has intimately chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily experiences and observations of family, social and romantic relationships, and the interior life coalesce in a commentary on facing passion and fear, embracing the light and dark, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid and provocative in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, profoundly surprising, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Joan Didion or Cheryl Strayed will enjoy this author.

Volume five in this addictive and vicarious real-life series covers McDonnell’s third year in college, traveling, working in a diner and lounge, and explorations into rape, September 11, family, friendship, alcoholism, depression, mental illness, and the meaning of life.