Drifting (The Empowerment Series Book 2)

by Alex I. Rogers

Publisher: Alex I. Rogers

Series: The Empowerment Series

Publication Date: May 11, 2015

ISBN: 9781301731060

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

“What was I supposed to do? I had no direction, and it scared me. When I tried to think of what might lay ahead of me in life, my canvas was blank. I had no vision. Up until this point I had just been going through the motions, and now that the mirror was placed in front of me, how was I supposed to react towards my own reflection?”

With his troubled past behind him and his older brother away for college, Alex finds himself searching for more. No longer does he wish to merely exist but also to belong.

In Drifting, the sequel to I'm Only Human After All, Alex is taken under the wing of a more popular kid at school, Marcus, who introduces Alex to the underlying politics of the high school they attend. Things seem to be fine until one critical moment changes everything, causing Alex to step back and contemplate the new path he has chosen.
Once again, Rogers draws from his personal experiences in Drifting, detailing his journey of coming into his own. In this openly expressive narrative, Rogers battles with peer-pressure, self-esteem, and self-acceptance as he re-tells his high school years.