Delphi Masterworks of Johann Sebastian Bach (Illustrated)

by Peter Russell

Publisher: Delphi Classics Ltd

Series: Delphi Great Composers

Publication Date: January 29, 2018

ISBN: 9781786561220

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

A German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist of the Baroque era, Johann Sebastian Bach is now generally regarded as one of the greatest composers of all time. Celebrated as the creator of the ‘Brandenburg Concertos’, ‘The Well-Tempered Clavier’, the ‘Mass in B Minor’ and countless other masterpieces of church and instrumental music, Bach’s sublime skill was his ability to adapt and perfect the principal styles and forms of previous generations. Delphi’s Great Composers Series offers concise illustrated guides to the life and works of our greatest composers. Analysing the masterworks of each composer, these interactive eBooks include links to popular streaming services, allowing you to listen to the pieces of music you are reading about. Evaluating the masterworks of each composer, you will explore the development of their works, tracing how they changed the course of music history. Whether a classical novice or a cultivated connoisseur, this series offers an intriguing overview of the world’s most famous and iconic compositions. This volume presents Bach’s masterworks in succinct detail, with informative introductions, accompanying illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus features. (Version 1)

* Concise and informative overview of Bach’s masterworks
* Learn about the classical pieces that made Bach a celebrated composer
* Links to popular streaming services (free and paid), allowing you to listen to the masterpieces you are reading about
* Features a special ‘Complete Compositions’ section, with an index of Bach’s complete works and links to popular streaming services
* Includes six biographies - explore Bach's intriguing musical and personal life

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting eBooks


The Masterworks
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565
Violin Concerto No.