City of God

by S.J.A. Turney
rrp $7.99
$7.25
9.3%
OFF
eBook

Publisher: Canelo

Series: Knights Templar

Publication Date: May 09, 2019

ISBN: 9781788633109

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Journey to the heart of an empire: a jaw-dropping historical adventure from master storyteller S.J.A. Turney.

Arnau de Vallbona and his fellow Templar Brother Ramon are bound for the Holy Land to take part in the great Crusade when fate intervenes.

Delayed in Cyprus, they learn of a growing rift in Christendom: the crusading army has diverted from its course and threatens Rome’s allies in the Byzantine Empire. Arnau and Ramon, alongside the irascible Preceptor Bochard, race to Constantinople, encountering a grand and crumbling world of alliances and betrayals, emperors and armies.

The fate of the world is at stake. As Christian forces inexorably collide, Arnau is caught in the middle of an epic siege of the greatest city in the world. He will be tested to his limits: follow his vows... or do what's right?

A novel of awe inspiring scale, battle and story, this is a masterly telling of one of history's great turning points from S.J.A. Turney, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks and K. M. Ashman.

Praise for SJA Turney

‘Turney masters politics, pace and pursuit in this death-defying twelfth-century story ... stunning story-telling’ Prue Batten, author of The Triptych Chronicle Trilogy