A Dog Named Beautiful: The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again

by Robert Kugler
$35.00

Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE UK

Publication Date: March 21, 2019

ISBN: 9780593079546

Binding: Hardback

Availability: One-off Print

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

! This book is currently not available for purchase

For fans of Marley and Me, an inspirational true story about the bond between animals and their people.

Rob Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and love, who could keep his girlfriend company while he headed off to fulfil his duties in the military. When his life fell apart, it was Bella who was there to help heal the wounds, and who made Rob's life worth living again. So when he was told that Bella had cancer - first in her leg, which had to be amputated, and then in her lungs - he was devastated.

With only months of Bella's life left, Rob knew just what he had to do for his furry best friend. Determined to show her the same unconditional love she had always shown him, Rob decided to give Bella the farewell adventure of her doggie dreams. Criss-crossing the USA from coast to coast, making new friends from every corner of the globe along the way, Bella taught Rob never to give up and always to live each day as though it's your last.

A heartbreaking but ultimately uplifting long goodbye, A Dog Named Beautiful is the true story of an unbreakable bond, and an inspirational journey.