406: OFFICER NEEDS ASSISTANCE - Memoirs of a San Francisco Police Officer

by Raymond Petersen
$4.63
eBook

Publisher: BookLocker.com, Inc.

Publication Date: July 29, 2015

ISBN: 9781634906388

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

In the tradition of "Blue Bloods" and "Dragnet," former San Francisco police officer Raymond Petersen has written a deeply affecting memoir of what it actually was like to be an on-the-street cop. From tragic and violent situations—to ones that are light-hearted and amusing—this book illuminates the profoundly human, true-crime situations Ray Petersen had to deal with for more than a decade on the streets of San Francisco. By reading these stories, readers will gain a profound new appreciation of the deepest meaning of “officer needs assistance.”

406: Officer Needs Assistance nails it, accurately describing the fear, sorrow, anger,and anxiety that comes with working as a police officer. This book is a must-read!”

-- Keith Heiden
Police Lieutenant - Retired
San Francisco Bay Area


"An excellent read of true-life experiences from a very proud San Francisco police officer. These stories illustrate the routine challenges the men and women in uniform go through every day they report to duty.”

-- Robert A. Soriano
Deputy Coordinator, Traffic and Patrol
Punta Gorda, Florida Police Department


“I could not put this book down! 406 teaches us to care for our police in the same way 'Saving Private Ryan' taught us to love and respect our American soldier.”

-- Dickey Lee
Inductee, Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame