Moonee Valley Festival

Meet the team and lots of Authors!

Collins Moonee Ponds will be joining the celebrations for the Moonee Valley Festival! Joining us for the day will be four wonderful Children's Authors, Claire Saxby, Kim Kane, Alison Reynolds and Jack Henseleit. We will also be running the first Moonee PondsTop 10 competition, entre to win all 10 of the favourite books voted for by the kids of Moonee Ponds! Come and find us at our tent at QueensPark.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Sunday, 25 February 2018
Time: 10 to 5
Venue: Queens Park, Moonee Ponds
Price: FREE!
Contact: The team at Collins Moonee Ponds - 03 9372 0585

Claire Saxby

Meet the Author

The brilliant Claire Saxby will be joining us at our tent for an hour at the Moonee Valley Festival. Claire has written over 48 books in Australia and is best known for her beautiful children's books Sea Dog and Koala!

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Sunday, 25 February 2018
Time: 10am to 11am
Venue: Our tent at Queens Park Moonee Ponds
Price: Free
Contact: The team at Collins Moonee Ponds - 03 9372 0585

Kim Kane

Presentation and story time.

Bestselling author Kim Kane will be joining us for a presentation for all the budding writers and book lovers. Kim will chat about her inspiration for her Ginger Green character and how she writes and works with her illustrator to create her charming books.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Sunday, 25 February 2018
Time: 11.30am to 12.30pm
Venue: Collins Booksellers Tent Queens Park Moonee Ponds
Price: FREE
Contact: The team at Collins Moonee Ponds - 03 9372 0585

Alison Reynolds

Story time and Activity's.

Alison Reynolds will be reading from her wonderful children's picture books and leading us all in some craft activities about her adorable character Marmalade the cat.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Sunday, 25 February 2018
Time: 1pm to 2pm
Venue: Collins Booksellers Tent Queens Park Moonee Ponds
Price: FREE
Contact: The team at Collins Moonee Ponds - 03 9372 0585

Jack Henseleit

Story time and Activity session

Jack Henseleit will be reading an extract from his SPOOKY series for only the BRAVEST of readers. Plus come and show off your drawing talents by drawing your scariest Troll!

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Sunday, 25 February 2018
Time: 2.30pm to 3.30
Venue: Collins Booksellers Tent Queens Park Moonee Ponds
Price: FREE

Kelly Rimmer Local Author Book Launch

Book Launch

Local author Kelly Rimmer will be launching her new book 'Before I Let You Go'. Kelly has sold over 600,000 digital copies of her previous four novels: Me Without You, The Secret Daughter, When I Lost You and A Mother's Confession. Before I Let You Go is Kelly's first novel to be published in print in ANZ. Kelly lives in Orange with her husband, two children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Orange

Event Details:

Date: Thursday, 1 March 2018
Time: 17.30
Venue: Central West Library, Byng Street Orange
Price: Free
Contact: Library
RSVP: Wednesday, 28 February 2018
Special Notes: Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer.

Mr Yipadee Performs in Store

Chidrens Author Sings and Dances

Collins Booksellers Orange are excited to present an in store performance from award winning children’s author and entertainer Mr Yipadee, also known as Deano O’Brien. Bring your children in for a fun, free and entertaining show filled with singing and dancing to Mr Yipadee’s new book Stink-o-Saurus A FREE event for children of all ages

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Orange

Event Details:

Date: Tuesday, 6 March 2018
Time: 4.30pm
Venue: Collins Booksellers Orange
Price: Free
Contact: Collins Booksellers Orange 6369 1333
RSVP: Monday, 5 March 2018

Peter Evans Author Event

Author book signing

Peter Evans will be in store to discuss his book 'Sunbury' and the Rock festival, as well as show unseen silent footage of Sunbury '73. Peter will then be signing books (available in store).

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Sunbury

Event Details:

Date: Thursday, 8 March 2018
Time: 5.30pm
Venue: Collins Booksellers Sunbury
Price: FREE
Contact: Collins Booksellers Sunbury 9744 1533 or in store
RSVP: Friday, 2 March 2018
Special Notes: This event is free but we ask that you RSVP by the 2nd March 2018. If you have previously purchased a copy of Sunbury, you are welcome to bring your copy in and have it signed on the night.

The Trauma Cleaner

An evening with Sarah Krasnostein

Sarah Krasnostein holds a doctorate in criminal law and is a law lecturer and reacher. Her first book is the incredible story of an inspiring woman, Sandra Pankhurst. Before she was a trauma cleaner, Sandra Pankhurst was many things: husband and father, drag queen, gender reassignment patient, sex worker, small businesswoman and trophy wife. But as a little boy, raised in violence and excluded from the family home, she just wanted to belong. Now she believes her clients deserve no less. Sarah Krasnostein has watched the extraordinary Sandra Pankhurst bring order and care to these, the living and the dead—and the book she has written is equally extraordinary. Not just the compelling story of a fascinating life among lives of desperation, but an affirmation that, as isolated as we may feel, we are all in this together.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Moonee Ponds

Event Details:

Date: Monday, 19 March 2018
Time: 7PM
Venue: Sam Merrifield Libary
Price: FREE
Contact: Sam Merrifield Library at 03 8325 1950
Special Notes: Please reserve your seat on the www.eventbrite.com, Moonee Valley Libraries. Tickets should be available soon and will sell out.

Hume City Council - Jeff Apter Author Event

Author talk & signing

Jeff Apter has written the biography's of many internationally renowned musicians. His latest book is bestselling biography High Voltage: the Life of Angus Young. Jeff Apter's book High Voltage will be available for purchase on the night - provided by Collins Booksellers Sunbury.

Please see details below.

Created by Collins Booksellers Sunbury

Event Details:

Date: Thursday, 22 March 2018
Time: 6.30-7.30pm
Venue: Sunbury Youth & Library Services: 51-53 Evans Street, Sunbury
Price: FREE
Contact: Sunbury Library - 9356 6970
RSVP: Friday, 16 March 2018
Special Notes: Books available on the night. Eft facilities also available.