29 books (2 pages) in this category

A Reptile on my Tractor

The Rampant Robot and other stories

by Graeme R. Quick

<p>Following the publication of&nbsp;<i>Tall But True Tractor Tales&nbsp;</i>the author has unearthed 50 more stories related to tractors and farm machines (more tall but true tales) and those who work with them.&nbsp;Most of the individuals ...

ISBN: 9781925078183

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

Ace The Technical Pilot Interview 2/E

by Gary Bristow

ISBN: 9780071793865

Binding: Paperback

$47.95

Airline:Style at 30,000 Feet

"Style at 30,000 Feet"

by Keith Lovegrove

ISBN: 9781780673165

Binding: Paperback

$21.99

Architectura Navalis Mercatoria

by FREDRIK HENRIK AF CHAPMAN

First published in 1768, this remarkable collection of sophisticated line drawings offers a fascinating look at the maritime world of the eighteenth century, documenting merchant and naval ships from various countries. Seventy detailed ...

ISBN: 9780486451558

Binding: Paperback

$34.99

Arts of the Sailor

by HERVEY GARRETT SMITH

Over 150 years ago, the skills needed to operate a merchant sailing vessel were many and varied. While not nearly as much in demand today as they were in the days of the Yankee clippers, these skills nevertheless remain important and necessary ...

ISBN: 9780486264400

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Blond Knight Of Germany

by Raymond Toliver

ISBN: 9780830681891

Binding: Paperback

$47.95

Crimes Against Logic

by Jamie Whyte

ISBN: 9780071446433

Binding: Paperback

$24.95

Ford in New Zealand

by John Stokes

This book looks at how the cars were built in Canada and shipped to NZ. Includes colour photos of the oldest known Canadian-engined Model T (from 1913) in NZ, illustrating the notorious journey from Wellington to Auckland in 1912 ndash; an ...

ISBN: 9781869664763

Binding: Hardback

$45.00

How to Keep Your Volkswagen Alive

A Manual of Step-by-Step Procedures for the Compleat Idiot

by Peter Aschwanden

ISBN: 9781566913102

Binding: Paperback

$42.99

How To Read Water

Clues & Patterns from Puddles to the Sea

by Tristan Gooley

ISBN: 9781473615229

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Internat'L Marine Log Book

by C. Nouse

ISBN: 9780070482371

Binding: Hardback

$54.95

Into the Raging Sea: Thirty-Three Mariners, One Megastorm and the Sinking of the El Faro

by Rachel Slade

In the tradition of The Perfect Storm and Into Thin Air, Rachel Slade's Into the Raging Sea is a nail-biting account of the sinking of the container ship El Faro, the crew of thirty-three who perished onboard, and the destructive forces of ...

ISBN: 9780008302474

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Land Rover: The Story of the Car that Conquered the World

by Ben Fogle

As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips or a British Bulldog, the boxy, utilitarian Land Rover Defender has become an iconic part of what it is to be British. It is said that for more than half the world's population, the first

ISBN: 9780008194253

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Learning To Fly Helicopters 2/E

by R. Padfield

ISBN: 9780071808613

Binding: Paperback

$37.95

London Games in Motion, The:Transport for London and the 2012 Oly

Transport for London and the 2012 Olympics and Paralympics

by No Author Provided

ISBN: 9781780672748

Binding: Paperback

$27.99

Modern Compressible Flow: With Historical Perspective

by John Anderson

ISBN: 9780072424430

Binding: Hardback

$169.95

Moving Metropolis:A History of London's Transport Since 1800

A History of London's Transport Since 1800 - Second edition

by David Lawrence

ISBN: 9781780676715

Binding: Paperback

$55.00

Pbs Marlinspike Sailor

by Hervey Smith

ISBN: 9780070592186

Binding: Paperback

$32.95

Practical Blacksmithing And Metalworking

by Percy W. Blandford

ISBN: 9780830628940

Binding: Paperback

$37.95

Sea Hornet: From the Cockpit: No 5

by LEAHY A

One of a series of dramatically illustrated books, written by the men in the cockpit and thus offering professional insight into the real capabilities of their aircraft. Flying characteristics, take-off and landing requirements, maintenance ...

ISBN: 9780946958610

Binding: Paperback

$47.95