149 books (8 pages) in this category

30 Years Of Wrestlemania

by Brian Shields

<i>Celebrate 30 years of WrestleMania! </i><i>30 years of WrestleMania </i>provides amazing in-depth coverage of WWE's Wrestlemania from its inception right up to the present day. You can relive each exciting match with exclusive ...

ISBN: 9781465425089

Binding: Hardback

$45.00

A Fighting Life

My Seven Decades in Boxing

by Lou Duva

ISBN: 9781613218211

Binding: Hardback

$42.99

A Guide to Improvised Weaponry

How to Protect Yourself with WHATEVER You've Got

by Terry Schappert & Adam Slutsky

Defend yourself with salad tongs, hairbrushes--and even a dirty diaper!<BR><BR>A sidewalk thief tries to steal your wallet, but you are unarmed. What do you do? With <i>A Guide to Improvised Weaponry</i>, you'll know how to protect ...

ISBN: 9781440584732

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

a Storey Street novel

by Phil Earle

<p><b><i>CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017</i></b></p><p><b>P</b><b>erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this is a </b><b>hilarious and warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling by ...

ISBN: 9781444013870

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Aikido and the Dynamic Sphere

An Illustrated Introduction

by Oscar Ratti

Aikido neutralizes aggression and renders attackers harmless. By controlling body position and harmonizing physical and mental powers anyone - regardless of size, strength, or weight - can fend off attacks using this sophisticated martial art. ...

ISBN: 9780804832847

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

An Introduction To Fencing

by F. C. Grove

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900's and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original ...

ISBN: 9781473352636

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Art of Expressing the Human Body

by John Little

<p><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">The Art of Expressing the Human Body, a title coined by Bruce Lee himself&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">to describe his approach to martial arts, documents the techniques he used ...

ISBN: 9780804831291

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Bar-Jutsu

The American Art of Bar Fighting

by James Porco

<p><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">A pounding headache, mouth dry as the desert, memory loss…and wait, a&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">black eye and a fat lip? You have officially woken up from another night ...

ISBN: 9780804843300

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

Beginning T'ai Chi

by Tri Thong Dang

ISBN: 9780804820011

Binding: Paperback

$16.99

Bench Press

by Sven Lindqvist

Sven Lindqvist was born in Stockholm in 1932 where he still lives, and has travelled extensively through Asia, Africa and Latin America. He is the author of A History of Bombing, 'Exterminate All The Brutes' and Desert Divers, shortlisted for ...

ISBN: 9781847086860

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.76

$12.59
Get eBook

Benny

The Life And Times Of A Fighting Legend

by John Burrowes

<p>'Before Benny, nobody from the Gorbals became World Champion of anything...'</p><p>Benny Lynch was Scotland's first World Boxing Champion and the most talked-about British sportsman of his generation. In fact, many consider him to be the ...

ISBN: 9781780573472

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Best Seat in the House

Your Backstage Pass Through My WWE Journey

by Justin Roberts

If you ever wondered what it's like to be a giant wrestling fan and work at WWE under Vince McMahon and travel the world with co-workers who have been the stars of pro wrestling from the 90s through today, this is the definite book for you. ...

ISBN: 9781782551157

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

Black Belt Fitness for Life

A 7-Week Plan to Achieve Lifelong Wellness

by Grandmaster Tae Sun Kang

<p>In <i>Black Belt Fitness for Life</i>, Grandmaster Tae Sun Kang applies his four&nbsp;decades of experience to guide you through an innovative method of exercise&nbsp;that utilizes principles found in the ancient Korean art of Taekwondo to ...

ISBN: 9780804843744

Binding: Paperback

$16.99

Bouts of Mania

Ali, Foreman, Frazier and an America on the Ropes

by Richard Hoffer

This is a book that goes beyond boxing and will appeal to any sports fan or reader who may have heard something about these legendary fights and wants to learn more. ...

ISBN: 9781781313367

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Boxiana Volume 1

An anthology of new boxing writing

by Luke G. Williams

Boxiana: Volume 1 is an anthology of never before published boxing writing and takes an in-depth look at the sport’s past, present and future. Original, startling and thought-provoking, Boxiana examines pugilistic themes, characters and issues ...

ISBN: 9781784627287

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.15

$7.99
Get eBook

Boxing

by Percy Longhurst

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original ...

ISBN: 9781473357150

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Boxing's Hall of Shame

The Fight Game's Darkest Days

by Thomas Myler

<p>In <i>Boxing's Hall of Shame</i>, Thomas Myler tells the inside stories of the real fight game. He reveals the sport's heroes and villains, mobsters and fixers, its shame and sorrows, providing the reader with a ringside seat at boxing's ...

ISBN: 9781845969639

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

by Alexandre "Gigi" Paiva

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu is a guide to the most effective and devastating techniques in popular martial arts by World Champion and BJJ legend Alexandre Paiva. The book contains over 1,000 full color photographs demonstrating the moves that made the ...

ISBN: 9780804842754

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee

Artist of Life

by John Little

A rare, never-before-seen collection of Lee's private letters and writing, offering insight into the many facets of his life, including his poetry, life philosophies, and his thoughts on martial arts, love, fatherhood, friendship. A fascinating ...

ISBN: 9780804832632

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee

The Celebrated Life of the Golden Dragon

by John Little

<p>The first compilation of Bruce Lee photographs published in association with the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Bruce Lee estate. This book reveals the full range of Lee's talents. It includes rare&nbsp;</span><span ...

ISBN: 9780804844079

Binding: Paperback

$24.99