185 books (10 pages) in this category

Boxing's Hall of Shame

The Fight Game's Darkest Days

by Thomas Myler

<p>In <em>Boxing's Hall of Shame</em>, Thomas Myler tells the inside stories of the real fight game. He reveals the sport's heroes and villains, mobsters and fixers, its shame and sorrows, providing the reader with a ringside seat at boxing's ...

ISBN: 9781845969639

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Bruce Lee

Artist of Life

by John Little

A rare, never-before-seen collection of Lee's private letters and writing, offering insight into the many facets of his life, including his poetry, life philosophies, and his thoughts on martial arts, love, fatherhood, friendship. A fascinating ...

ISBN: 9780804832632

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Bruce Lee

The Celebrated Life of the Golden Dragon

by John Little

<p>The first compilation of Bruce Lee photographs published in association with the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Bruce Lee estate. This book reveals the full range of Lee's talents. It includes rare&nbsp;</span><span ...

ISBN: 9780804844079

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee Jeet Kune Do

Bruce Lee's Commentaries on the Martial Way

by John Little

<p>Bruce Lee Jeet Kune Do is the seminal book presenting the martial art created&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">by Bruce Lee himself as described in his own notes and writings.&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Jeet Kune Do

ISBN: 9780804831321

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee Letters of the Dragon

The Original 1958-1973 Correspondence

by John Little

<p><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">So much has been written about Bruce Lee—the martial arts superstar whose&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">combination of strength, agility and charisma are legendary. But seldom are ...

ISBN: 9780804847094

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bruce Lee the Tao of Gung Fu

Commentaries on the Chinese Martial Arts

by Bruce Lee

<p>In the months leading up to his death, Bruce Lee was working on this definitive study of the Chinese martial arts collectively known as Kung Fu or Gung Fu. This book has now been edited and is published here for the first time in its ...

ISBN: 9780804841467

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bubishi

The Classic Manual of Combat

by Patrick McCarthy

<p>Treasured for centuries by karate's top masters, the Bubishi is a classic&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Chinese work on philosophy, strategy, medicine, and technique as they relate&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">to ...

ISBN: 9784805313848

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bushido

The Samurai Code of Japan

by Inazo Nitobe

<p><i>Bushido: The Samurai Code of Japan</i> is one of the most influential books ever written on “the way of the warrior.” A classic study of Japanese culture, the book outlines the moral code of the Samurai way of living and the virtues every ...

ISBN: 9784805314890

Binding: Hardback

$22.99

Chinese Internal Boxing

Techniques of Hsing-i and Pa-kua

by Allen Pittman

ISBN: 9780804838245

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Complete Guide to Boxing Fitness: A non-contact boxing training manual

by Hilary Lissenden

A comprehensive, practical guide to non-contact boxing - looks at workouts in an individual, group or class setting. Learn how to improve clients' body composition, heart-lung stamina, strength, speed, co-ordination, balance and flexibility. It ...

ISBN: 9781408190333

Binding: Paperback

$39.99

Complete Guide to Fencing

by Berndt Barth

Meyer & Meyer Premium the next level of instructional sports literature with high-quality, full-color books. This teaching and reference book covers the most important concepts of training theory in the sport of fencing and their methodological ...

ISBN: 9781782551119

Binding: Paperback

$59.99

Complete Kendo

by John J. Donohue

ISBN: 9780804831482

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Cultivating Qi

The Root of Energy, Vitality, and Spirit

by David W. Clippinger

<p>How can Qi offer you the means, tools and will to live a life of balance?</p> <p>Explaining what Qi is, where it comes from, how we use it, and how we can cultivate it in order to achieve wholeness and balance, this much-needed book combines

ISBN: 9780857012548

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$25.71

$21.88
Get eBook

Cyclone: My Story

by Barry McGuigan

<p>On a hot summer's night, in June 1985, in one of the most emotionally charged fights of all time, Barry McGuigan beat Eusebio Pedroza to become the featherweight champion of the world. An epic battle that lasted a full 15 rounds, it remains ...

ISBN: 9780753547489

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Daoist Reflections from Scholar Sage

by Damo Mitchell, Paul Mitchell, Lauren Faithfull & others

<p>This collection of fascinating short reads on Daoist thought, including Chinese medicine brings together some of the most popular articles from the Scholar Sage online magazine, alongside new material from Damo Mitchell. It ...

ISBN: 9780857012746

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$33.87

$28.81
Get eBook

Demolition Dad

a Storey Street novel

by Phil Earle

<p><em><strong>CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017</strong></em></p> <p><strong>P****erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this is a</strong> <strong>hilarious and warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling ...

ISBN: 9781444013870

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Distinction Earned

Cape Breton's Boxing Legends 1946-1970

by Paul MacDougall

<p><em>Distinction Earned</em> highlights the accomplishments of significant Cape Breton fighters like George “Rockabye” Ross (about who MacDougall has also penned a play), Tyrone Gardiner, Blair Richardson and Francis “Rocky” MacDougall and ...

ISBN: 9781772060843

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.49

$12.42
Get eBook

Dog Rounds

Death and Life in the Boxing Ring

by Elliot Worsell

<p><em>'There's a kindness in beating a man badly, and that kindness is based on correctness,' Chris Eubank</em></p> <p>March 2016: boxer Chris Eubank Jr punches his opponent, Nick Blackwell, into a coma. Blackwell dies momentarily, before ...

ISBN: 9781911600107

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.99

$8.79
Get eBook

Eight Greats of Boxing from Heavy-Weight to Fly-Weight

by Peter Wilson

<p>This book contains classic material dating back to the 1900s and before. The content has been carefully selected for its interest and relevance to a modern audience.</p> ...

ISBN: 9781473357266

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Enter the Dangal: Travels through India's Wrestling Landscape

by Rudraneil Sengupta

<p>'When I'm on the mat, I'm so filled with this awareness that the slightest touch feels like electricity to my body, and my body reacts to that the same way it would have reacted if I touched a livewire.' Wrestling, kushti, rules the ...

ISBN: 9789350297704

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook