1011 books (51 pages) in this category

Bodies in Crisis: Culture, Violence, and Women's Resistance in Neoliberal Argentina

by Sutton, Barbara

<DIV>Born and raised in Argentina, Barbara Sutton examines the complex, and often hidden, bodily worlds of diverse women in that country during a period of profound social upheaval. Based primarily on women's experiential narratives and set ...

ISBN: 9780813555416

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$41.16

$32.99
Get eBook

Bodies of Subversion

by Margot Mifflin

<p>&quot;In this provocative work full of intriguing female characters from tattoo history, Margot Mifflin makes a persuasive case for the tattooed woman as an emblem of female self-expression.&quot;<br /> —Susan ...

ISBN: 9781576876923

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$35.58

$28.48
Get eBook

Bodies that Birth

Vitalizing Birth Politics

by Rachelle Chadwick

<p><em>Bodies that Birth</em> puts birthing bodies at the centre of questions about contemporary birth politics, power, and agency. Arguing that the fleshy and embodied aspects of birth have been largely silenced in social science scholarship, ...

ISBN: 9781317302438

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$68.65

$61.81
Get eBook

Body Drift

Butler, Hayles, Haraway

by Arthur Kroker

<p>As exemplary representatives of a form of critical feminism, the writings of Judith Butler, Katherine Hayles, and Donna Haraway offer entry into the great crises of contemporary society, politics, and culture. Butler leads readers to rethink ...

ISBN: 9781452933757

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$29.71

$23.86
Get eBook

Boobs

Women Explore What it Means to Have Breasts

by Ruth Daniell

<p>At turns heartbreaking and hilarious, BOOBS is a diverse collection of stories about the burdens, expectations and pleasures of having breasts. From the agony of puberty and angst of adolescence to the anxiety of aging, these stories and ...

ISBN: 9781987915273

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$19.30

$15.50
Get eBook

Boomer Babes

A Woman's Guide to the New Middle Ages

by Rosemary Rogers & Linda Stasi

<p><strong>Are you going to allow your waist to expand and your mind to narrow without a struggle? You, who marched against war and launched the sexual revolution? You, slip into midlife without so much as a backward glance? No ...

ISBN: 9781250090423

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$10.09

$8.79
Get eBook

Borderlands and Crossroads

Writing the Motherland

by Jane Satterfield & Laurie Kruk

<p>Motherhood does not just originate in the body, but in the world—a place, a region, a country or nation, a landscape, a language, a culture. Mothers are, as novelist Rachel Cusk once observed, “the countries we come from.” This unique ...

ISBN: 9781772580877

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$26.72

$21.44
Get eBook

Born with Wings

The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman

by Daisy Khan

<p><strong>The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world—for readers of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi.</strong></p> <p>Raised in a progressive Muslim family in the shadows of ...

ISBN: 9780812995275

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$24.24

$19.46
Get eBook

Boudoirs to Brothels

the Intimate World of Wild West Women

by Michael Rutter

From boudoirs to brothels, historian Michael Rutter takes you into the intimate world of the Wild West's women of the night. Eighteen richly researched biographies reveal the tricks and torments of the trade, with fascinating sidebars on ...

ISBN: 9781560376262

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.84
Get eBook

Boundaries and Motherhood

Ritual and Reproduction in Rural Maharashtra

by Deepra Dandekar

<p>This book links caste and gender to the social production of motherhood. The author argues that in contradiction to the assumption that motherhood is a primarily female-centred and positive domain, subaltern agency produces it as malign, ...

ISBN: 9789385932106

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$12.04

$10.88
Get eBook

Brave

Young Women’s Global Revolution

by Gayle Kimball

Volume 1 Themes Brave explores young women’s issues and activism globally, based on hundreds of interviews—some videotaped, and over 4,000 surveys from 88 countries. What makes Brave unique is its global rather than regional reach and its rare ...

ISBN: 9780938795582

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.84
Get eBook

Bridging Generations in Taiwan

Lifestyle and Identity of Mothers and Daughters

by Philip Silverman & Shienpei Chang

<p>This book contributes to an understanding of how globalization affects the lives of ordinary people. Since the middle of the twentieth century Taiwan has undergone a remarkably rapid change from a poor, mostly rural society to a thriving ...

ISBN: 9781498514118

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$128.64

$115.82
Get eBook

British Women Writers and the Asiatic Society of Bengal, 1785-1835

Re-Orienting Anglo-India

by Kathryn S. Freeman

<p>In her study of newly recovered works by British women, Kathryn Freeman traces the literary relationship between women writers and the Asiatic Society of Bengal, otherwise known as the Orientalists. Distinct from their male counterparts of ...

ISBN: 9781317171300

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$82.38

$74.24
Get eBook

Burning of the Three Fires

by Jeanne Marie Beaumont

<div><div><P><I>Burning of the Three Fires</I> shows Jeanne Marie Beaumont using her characteristic variety of techniques: dramatic monologues, lists, prose poems, object poems, and ekphrasis, to which she adds biography, elegy, and rites. This ...

ISBN: 9781934414712

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.99

$11.99
Get eBook

Burning Woman

by Lucy H. Pearce

<p><strong>The long-awaited new title from Amazon bestselling author Lucy H. Pearce. <em>Burning Woman</em> is a breath-taking and controversial woman’s journey through history— personal and cultural—on a quest to find and free her own ...

ISBN: 9781910559178

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.89

$8.90
Get eBook

Calamity Jane and Her Siblings

The Saga of Lena and Elijah Canary

by Jan Cerney

<p><strong>A historian separates facts from myths to search for the real woman behind the Western legend.</strong><br />  <br /> The mere mention of Calamity Jane conjures up images of buckskins, bull whips, and dance halls, but there’s more ...

ISBN: 9781625856913

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$27.49

$21.99
Get eBook

Camouflaged Sisters

Revealing Struggles of the Black Woman's Military Experience

by Lila Holley

<p><strong>Many see their glory, but don’t know their story.</strong></p> <p><strong>Camouflaged Sisters</strong> chronicles the courageous path of fourteen women who overcame various internal and external struggles during their military ...

ISBN: 9781942838494

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Can You Handle This PENIS?

Black Man's Sex, Is Your Orgasms Worth The Pain?

by America Speaks

<p>    Love is in the eye of the beholder; however, a BIG BLACK PENIS is on the mind of every vagina that needs satisfying. Women are tired of one orgasm, maybe two, they want LONG HARD PENISES, making them feel like a bowling ball is coming out

ISBN: 1230002003788

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$8.90
Get eBook

Candida (Annotated)

by George Bernard Shaw

<p>*This Book is annotated (it contains a detailed biography of the author). <br/>*An active Table of Contents has been added by the publisher for a better customer experience. <br/>*This book has been checked and corrected for spelling errors. ...

ISBN: 1230001997545

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$0.99
Get eBook

Captain Ahab Had a Wife: New England Women and the Whalefishery, 1720-1870

by Norling, Lisa

During the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, the whaling industry in New England sent hundreds of ships and thousands of men to distant seas on voyages lasting up to five years. In <i>Captain Ahab Had a Wife</i>, Lisa Norling taps a rich vein

ISBN: 9781469616865

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$36.65

$29.39
Get eBook