1131 books (57 pages) in this category

The Jewish American Paradox

Embracing Choice in a Changing World

by Robert H. Mnookin

ISBN: 9781610397513

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

The Kabul Peace House

How a Group of Young Afghans are Daring to Dream in a Land of War

by Mark Isaacs

<B>A story of peace in a land of unending war.</B><P>This is a story of hope and resilience in Afghanistan, a country constantly under siege from within and without.&#160;</P><P>Refugee advocate, activist and acclaimed author Mark Isaacs takes ...

ISBN: 9781743793152

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

The Lamb Enters the Dreaming: Nathanael Pepper and the Ruptured World

by Robert Kenny

<b>A unique, seminal work about co-opted beliefs when European missionaries encountered Australian Aboriginals</b><BR><i></i><BR><i>The Lamb Enters the Dreaming</i> traces the life of Nathanael Pepper of the Wotjobaluk people, who <BR>was born ...

ISBN: 9781921640476

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

The Land Before Avocado

by Richard Glover

There’s plenty of nostalgia right now for the Australia of the past, but what was it really like? In The Land Before Avocado, Richard Glover takes a journey to an almost unrecognisable Australia. It’s a vivid portrait of a quite peculiar land: ...

ISBN: 9781489465030

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

The Life of a Song

The fascinating stories behind 50 of the world s best-loved songs

by David Cheal

ISBN: 9781473668195

Binding: Hardback

$29.99

The Limits of Sisterhood: The Beecher Sisters on Women's Rights and Woman's Sphere

by Jeanne Boydston

ISBN: 9780807842072

Binding: Paperback

$89.00

The Line Becomes A River

by Francisco Cantu

<b>Shortlisted for the Orwell Prize for Political Writing 2019, a</b><b>n electrifying memoir from a Mexican-American US Border Patrol guard</b><BR><b><BR>'Stunningly good... The best thing I've read for ages'<BR> James Rebanks, author of <i>The

ISBN: 9781784707057

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

The Little Book of Feminist Saints

by Julia Pierpont

ISBN: 9780349011271

Binding: Hardback

$29.99

The Little Prince: A Journal

We write of eternal things

by Press Running

ISBN: 9780762465019

Binding: Hardback

$35.00

The Lucifer Effect

How Good People Turn Evil

by Philip Zimbardo

"In The Lucifer Effect, the award-winning and internationally respected psychologist, Philip Zimbardo, examines how the human mind has the capacity to be infinitely caring or selfish, kind or cruel, creative or destructive. He challenges our ...

ISBN: 9781846041037

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

The Lucky Country? Reinventing Australia

by Ian Lowe

Can we reinvent The Lucky Country?<BR> In 1964, Donald Horne described Australia as 'a lucky country run mainly by second-rate people who share its luck' in his iconic book. Now, more than five decades later, internationally respected scientist ...

ISBN: 9780702253676

Binding: Paperback

$29.95

The Madness of Crowds: Gender, Race and Identity

by Douglas Murray

ISBN: 9781472959959

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

The Magical Fantastical Fridge

by Harlan Coben

<b>#1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling novelist Harlan Coben partners with a talented debut illustrator in this fantastical and funny adventure for fans of David Wiesner and William Joyce.</b><BR> <BR>Have you ever noticed how magical your ...

ISBN: 9781784753351

Binding: Paperback

$16.99

The Magpie and the Wardrobe: A Curiosity of Folklore, Magic and Spells

by Sam McKechnie

Unique, contemporary compendium of folklore, festivals, magic, superstitions, traditions and homespun treasures. The Magpie and the Wardrobe A Curiosity of Folklore &amp; Magic, is a lovingly curated compendium of time-honoured traditions and ...

ISBN: 9781910496459

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

The Mammoth Book of Superstition

From Rabbits' Feet to Friday the 13th

by Roy Bainton

ISBN: 9781472137487

Binding: Paperback

$33.99

The Mammoth Book Of Weird Records

by Jim Theobald

ISBN: 9781472117694

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

The Master Plan

My journey from life in prison to a life of purpose

by Chris Wilson

Like a lot of people, Chris Wilson didn't have an easy start in life. But, unlike many, he has managed to overcome severe setbacks to achieve a life defined by material success and personal meaning. How did he do it?<BR><BR>When he committed a ...

ISBN: 9781925849318

Binding: Paperback

$35.00

The Media and Communications in Australia

by Stuart Cunningham

The most widely used introduction to the Australian media, fully updated to reflect the increasing prominence of the internet in the communication and entertainment industries. ...

ISBN: 9781743311639

Binding: Paperback

$55.00

The Mere Wife

by Maria Dahvana Headley

ISBN: 9781925713459

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

The Missionary Position

Mother Teresa in Theory and Practice

by Christopher Hitchens

Recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize, feted by politicians, the Church and the world's media. But what, asks Christopher Hitchens, makes Mother Teresa so divine? ...

ISBN: 9781743311929

Binding: Paperback

$19.99