2158 books (108 pages) in this category

Buy and Hold Is Dead (Again)

The Case for Active Portfolio Management in Dangerous Markets

by Kenneth Solow

Patience May Be A Virtue, But It Isn't An Investment Strategy The current academic and financial planning definitions of ""risk"" are changing at light speed, but the notion of what constitutes ""risky"" investment strategy for informed ...

ISBN: 9781600376207

Binding: Paperback

$39.99

Buyer Beware: A New Zealand Home Buyer's Guide

by Maria Slade

<b>How to negotiate the minefield of buying a home in New Zealand today.</b><BR><b><BR></b>Property prices going through the stratosphere, leaky buildings, P contamination, bullying body corporates - purchasing a house today can feel akin to ...

ISBN: 9780143770398

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Calm

Working through life's daily stresses to find a peaceful centre

by Fearne Cotton

ISBN: 9781409183631

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Calm

50 mindfulness exercises to de-stress wherever you are

by Arlene Unger

This book, featuring 50 easy-to-follow mindfulness, EBT and CBT exercises to combat stress, provides an antidote to the clamour and strain of everyday living. ...

ISBN: 9781845436391

Binding: Hardback

$18.99

Can You Be Happy for 100 Days in a Row?

The #100HappyDays Challenge

by Dmitry Golubnichy

<DIV>The #100HappyDays challenge &ndash; can you be happy for 100 days in a row? &ndash; is a viral online movement that has had more than 1.5 million participants since its launch in 2013. This daily illustrated guide will help readers find ...

ISBN: 9781579657154

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Can't Just Stop

An Investigation of Compulsions

by Sharon Begley

ISBN: 9781472140111

Binding: Paperback

$33.99

Captivate: The Science Of Succeeding With People

by Vanessa Van Edwards

93% of all communication is non-verbal- 55% is made up of body language and the remaining 38% is tone of voice. <BR><BR>The way we present ourselves is key to being successful at work and home, so isn't it time we learnt how to master body ...

ISBN: 9780241309919

Binding: Paperback

$35.00

Captivate: The Science Of Succeeding With People

by Vanessa Van Edwards

Do you wish you could decode people? Do you want a formula for charisma? Do you want to know exactly what to say to your boss, your date or your networking partner? You need to know how people work.<br><br>As a human behaviour investigator, ...

ISBN: 9780241309933

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Catching The Big Fish

by David Lynch

When it first appeared in 2006, David Lynch's <i>Catching the Big Fish</i> was celebrated for being "as close as Lynch will ever come to an interior shot of his famously weird mind" (<i>Rocky Mountain News</i>) Now for the bestseller's 10th ...

ISBN: 9780143130147

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Caterpillar That Roared

Awakening the Lion Within: A Parable about the Journey Toward a More Meaningful Life

by Joseph S Sturniolo

The Caterpillar That Roared, a quick-read book in the tradition of Jonathan Livingston Seagull and Who Moved My Cheese? was co-authored with Joseph Sturniolo's fellow baby boomer, Dan Christopherson. Each chapter of the 13-chapter book ...

ISBN: 9781600373428

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

Caterpillar That Roared

Awakening the Lion Within

by Joseph S Sturniolo

A book for baby boomers and others not content to accept an unfulfilling future, "The Caterpillar That Roared" is aimed at helping people discover--or rediscover--their gifts and passions so they can meaningfully employ them in the next stage of

ISBN: 9781600373435

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

CBT At Work For Dummies

by Gill Garratt

<b>Nip workplace stress in the bud with CBT</b> <p>Packed with useful tips that make it easy to incorporate CBT?Cognitive Behavioral Therapy? into your working day, <i>CBT at Work For Dummies</i> helps you reap the benefits of a more focused ...

ISBN: 9781119067382

Binding: Paperback

$35.95

CBT Good Habit Journal

A mindful journal for replacing anxiety and stress with clarity and calm

by Christine Wilding

ISBN: 9781473657892

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Challenger Sale, The

by Brent Adamson

ISBN: 9780670922857

Binding: Paperback

$35.00

Change Happens

Face It, Embrace It, and Grow With It: A Compendium of Wisdom

by Kathryn Petras

<DIV>&ldquo;Change is not merely necessary to life &ndash; it is life.&rdquo; That&rsquo;s Alvin Toffler, characteristically stating the profound in a profoundly direct way. And yes, even when we see change coming &ndash; as we&rsquo;re about to

ISBN: 9781523502035

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Change Without Thinking

by Eldon Taylor

For one full day, at the Putra Trade Center in Malaysia, Eldon Taylor spoke to a packed house and a number of dignitaries, including the former First Lady of that country. Eldon taught the audience members about the inner workings of their own ...

ISBN: 9781401926953

Binding: Paperback

$39.95

Change Your Life In Seven Days

by Paul McKenna

Success and happiness are not accidents that happen to some people and not to others. They are created by specific ways of thinking and acting in the world. Paul McKenna has made a study of highly successful and effective people, and distilled ...

ISBN: 9780593066614

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Change Your Thinking [Third Edition]

by Sarah Edelman

The bestselling practical and reassuring guide to overcoming self-defeating thoughts and behaviours, using cognitive behavioural therapy. CHANGE YOUR THINKING is the bestselling guide to managing upsetting emotions by learning to think in a ...

ISBN: 9780733332241

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Changes That Heal Workbook: Four Practical Steps To A Happier, HealthierYou

by Henry Cloud

Though we cannot change the past or control people in our lives today, we can change who we are and how we relate to others. What changes do you need to make to discover more joy, richer relationships, and freedom from old woundsIn this workbook

ISBN: 9780310351795

Binding: Paperback

$18.99

Chaos to Calm: Take Control with Confidence

by Shannah Kennedy

Feeling tired, stressed and out of control? Are you overwhelmed and suffering from low self-confidence? In <i>Chaos to Calm,</i> expert life coaches Shannah Kennedy and Lyndall Mitchell offer you a simple step-by-step approach to taking charge ...

ISBN: 9780670079483

Binding: Paperback

$35.00