275 books (14 pages) in this category

Chips Off the Old Benchley

by Robert Benchley

<p><em>Chips off the Old Benchley</em> represents some of the most inspired writing the Old Master ever did; it is Benchley at his best, in his most wayward, unpredictable and hilarious moods!</p> ...

ISBN: 9788834153574

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Confabulating With the Cows

Wit, Whimsy, and Occasional Wisdom from Perry County, Indiana: 1992-94

by Brett Alan Sanders

<p>These newspaper columns by a southern Indiana writer and teacher cover a range of human experience from the absurdist and whimsical to the more earnestly philosophical and socially aware.Whether or not, like the author, you have ever stood ...

ISBN: 9781942166337

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Confessions Of An Inadvertently Gentrifying Soul

by Bill Engleson

<p>&quot;Bill Engleson has written a very funny book filled with stories rooted in truth and leavened with affection. The Island (Denman Island, BC) , the people and all that unfolds in between will keep you chuckling as you hang on for the ...

ISBN: 9781927616314

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.75
Get eBook

Crazy Shopping People

by Penelope Nykl

<p>Crazy people like to shop.</p><p>A fact of retail life learned by my fifteen year old self while working at my first "real" job at a small town discount store. When you&apos;re the only place to shop in an isolated town, you become a mecca ...

ISBN: 9781311007292

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.32
Get eBook

Crowded in the Middle of Nowhere

Tales of Humor and Healing from Rural America

by Dr. Bo Brock

<DIV><B>IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award GOLD Winner in Humor</B><BR /><BR /><I>Crowded in the Middle of Nowhere: Tales of Humor and Healing from Rural America</I> is a collection of humorous and poignant stories from a veterinarian in a small, ...

ISBN: 9781626342651

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$13.35

$10.99
Get eBook

Daddy, Stop Talking!

And Other Things My Kids Want But Won't Be Getting

by Adam Carolla

<p>The comedian, actor, television host, podcast king, and <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>President Me, Not Taco Bell Material</em>, and <em>In Fifty Years We’ll All Be Chicks</em> now lays down the law on the plight of the ...

ISBN: 9780062394279

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Daditude

The Joys & Absurdities of Modern Fatherhood

by Chris Erskine

<p>Life is never peaceful in Chris Erskine's house, what with the four kids, 300-pound beagle, chronically leaky roof, and long-suffering wife, Posh. And that's exactly the way he likes it, except when he doesn't. Every week in the <em>Los ...

ISBN: 9781945551314

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$20.14

$16.16
Get eBook

Danger, Man Working

Writing from the Heart, the Gut, and the Poison Ivy Patch

by Michael Perry, Andrea-Teresa Arenas & Eloisa Gómez

<p>*&quot;Every writer has advice for aspiring writers. Mine is predicated on formative years spent cleaning my father’s calf pens: Just keep shoveling until you’ve got a pile so big, someone has to notice. The fact that I cast my life’s work as

ISBN: 9780870208416

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$19.30

$15.50
Get eBook

Deaf Man Rocking

by Daryl Gramling

<p>Deaf Man Rocking is the hilarious story of a guy who has never heard his own jokes. Born with a severe hearing problem, verbal misunderstandings became a way of life, often to insanely humorous effect. The book covers the author&apos;s ...

ISBN: 9781310620775

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.69
Get eBook

Dear County Agent Guy

Calf Pulling, Husband Training, and Other Curious Dispatches from a Midwestern Dairy Farmer

by Jerry Nelson

<p>“Jerry Nelson’s column comes from the true heart of the Midwest. He has the true voice, the slow twang. He knows wheat from barley. He knows hardware, he knows vegetation, he knows people.”—Garrison Keillor</p> <p>In the tradition of Mark ...

ISBN: 9780761189084

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$23.04

$18.47
Get eBook

Dear Girls

Intimate Tales, Untold Secrets & Advice for Living Your Best Life

by Ali Wong

<p><strong>Ali Wong’s heartfelt and hilarious letters to her daughters (the two she put to work while they were still in utero) cover everything they need to know in life, like the unpleasant details of dating, how to be a working mom in a ...

ISBN: 9780525508847

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$41.85

$33.54
Get eBook

Dear Mister Essay Writer Guy

Advice and Confessions on Writing, Love, and Cannibals

by Dinty W. Moore

<p>Dear Mister Essay Writer Guy,<br /> I have a hot crush on the em dash. What does my need to stuff—while simultaneously fracturing—my sentences—with the meandering, the explanatory, the discursive, the perhaps not-entirely-necessary—say about

ISBN: 9781607748106

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$23.24

$18.58
Get eBook

Definitely Inappropriate

by Diane Henders

<p>Diane Henders is a Canadian humorist, computer geek, and ex-interior designer who deals with her mid-life crisis by lying through her teeth (referred to in polite society as “fiction writing”).</p><p>“Definitely Inappropriate” is the second ...

ISBN: 9781927460092

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.01
Get eBook

Do You Mind If I Cancel?

(Things That Still Annoy Me)

by Gary Janetti

<p><strong>"Gary Janetti's book is so rolling-on-the-floor funny, so brilliantly observant, and so full of heart.”</strong> — <strong>Kevin Kwan, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of the <em>Crazy Rich Asians</em> ...

ISBN: 9781250225849

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$30.37

$24.30
Get eBook

Don't Forget the Ketchup

by Kevin McDonough

<p>Have you ever shot a rocket to the Moon? Impressed members of the Royal Shakespeare Company with your acting skills? Taken a photo you never thought you would regret? Neither has the author. &quot;Don't Forget the Ketchup&quot; is the latest ...

ISBN: 9780463207062

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.78
Get eBook

Don't Get Me Started

by Kate Clinton

<div>Kate Clinton’s first book of irreverent humor<BR><BR>Let’s get one thing straight. I’m not. I’m out and proud. My closet was huge, complete with a foyer, turnstile, a few dead bolts, and a burglar alarm. It wasn’t until I had lived and ...

ISBN: 9781612940250

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.99

$11.99
Get eBook

Don't Wait Up

Confessions of a Stay-at-Work Mom

by Liz Astrof

<p><strong>For fans of <em>Let’s Pretend This Never Happened</em> and <em>I Heart My Little A-Holes</em> comes a candid and hilarious collection of essays on motherhood from the award-winning television comedy writer and producer of <em>2 Broke ...

ISBN: 9781982106973

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$19.99
Get eBook

Duck and Cover

A Nuclear Family

by Kathie Farnell

<p>Duck and Cover is a wry, laconic memoir penned by Kathie Farnell, based on her perspective as a smart-mouthed, unreasonably optimistic white girl growing up in Cloverdale, a genteel and neatly landscaped neighborhood of Montgomery, Alabama, ...

ISBN: 9781611177619

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$29.61

$23.75
Get eBook

Dutch Treat, Senior Dating and Other Stories

by mary ann fuller young

<p>This short book is a collection of ecletic stories about connection and love, where and how to find it.  Above all, the tone is optimistic.</p> <p>Author Fuller Young investigates dating sites and treats the reader to a sexy, unpredictable ...

ISBN: 9780692695142

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$13.95

$11.43
Get eBook

Eating My Feelings

Tales of Overeating, Underperforming, and Coping with My Crazy Family

by Mark Rosenberg

<p><strong>New from the author of <em>Blackouts and Breakdowns</em>--and in the tradition of Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Chelsea Handler--a collection of funny essays skewering the author's struggles with weight and body image, both as a kid in the ...

ISBN: 9780385347815

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$24.80

$19.90
Get eBook