933 books (47 pages) in this category

48

by James Herbert

<p>In 1945, Hitler unleashed the Blood Death on Britain as his final act of vengeance.</p><p>Those who died at once were the lucky ones. The really unfortunate took years. The survivors - people like me, who had the blood group that kept us safe

ISBN: 9781760551360

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Beautiful Vampire (Fantasy and Horror Classics)

by Arabella Kenealy

Many of the earliest and most interesting vampire stories, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern ...

ISBN: 9781473355521

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

A Book of Horrors

by Stephen Jones

<p><b>Stephen King,</b><b> John Ajvide Linqvist, Lisa Tuttle and many more masters of the macabre issue a call to arms for the horror story in this collection of the very best in chiller fiction edited by Stephen Jones, one of the world's ...

ISBN: 9780857388100

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Carol for the Dead – Illaun Bowe Crime Thriller #1: A Gripping Irish Mystery of Murder, Intrigue and Conspiracy

by Patrick Dunne

<p><p><b>Uncover the deadly secrets hidden behind impenetrable walls in <i>A Carol for the Dead</i>, the first Illaun Bowe crime thriller by bestselling master of Irish crime fiction Patrick Dunne</b><br/><br/><i>December 16, dead midwinter. A ...

ISBN: 9780717168101

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.75

$5.27
Get eBook

A Christmas Carol

A Ghost Story of Christmas

by Charles Dickens

Here is the original Christmas classic that is often credited with returning the true spirit of Christmas to the holiday. Come spend Christmas with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim, Jacob Marley, Ebenezer Scrooge, and all the ghosts of Christmas. Truly a ...

ISBN: 9781515408659

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.43
Get eBook

A Dance in Blood Velvet

by Freda Warrington

For the love of her vampire suitor, Karl, Charlotte has forsaken her human life. Now her only contact with people is when she hunts them down to feed. The one light in the shadows is the passion that burns between her and Karl. A love that it ...

ISBN: 9781781167069

Binding: Paperback

$13.99

A Head Full of Ghosts

by Paul Tremblay

<p>The lives of the Barretts, a normal suburban New England family, are torn apart when fourteen-year-old&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Marjorie begins to display signs of acute schizophrenia.</span></p><p>To her parents' despair, the ...

ISBN: 9781785653674

Binding: Paperback

$16.99

A Head Full of Ghosts

by Paul Tremblay

The lives of the Barretts, a suburban New England family, are torn apart when fourteen-year-old Marjorie begins to display signs of acute schizophrenia. To her parents' despair, the doctors are unable to halt Marjorie's descent into madness. As ...

ISBN: 9781785653681

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$10.99

$9.89
Get eBook

A Holy Terror

by Ambrose Bierce

The strange tale of a frontier town and the horrible goings on that haunt the residents. ...

ISBN: 9781473360037

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$8.79
Get eBook

A Modern Detective

by Edgar Allan Poe

He is fond of enigmas, of conundrums, hieroglyphics; exhibiting in his solutions of each a degree of acumen which appears to the ordinary apprehension praeternatural. ...

ISBN: 9780241252338

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook

A Night in the Lonesome October

by Roger Zelazny

<p><strong>"One of Zelazny's most delightful books: Jack the Ripper's dog Snuff narrates a mad game of teams to cause or prevent armageddon." NEIL GAIMAN</strong></p> <p>All is not what it seems.</p> <p>In the murky London gloom, a ...

ISBN: 9781911440420

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.19

$6.48
Get eBook

A Phantom Lover

by Vernon Lee

Fans of gothic horror will relish this spine-tingling novella from "Vernon Lee," the nom de plume of British writer Violet Paget. The story follows an unusual love affair that is not exactly what it appears to be, and the twist ending will shock

ISBN: 9781776596911

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A True Relation of the Apparition of One Mrs. Veal

The Next Day After Her Death, to One Mrs. Bargrave, at Canterbury, the 8th of September, 1705; Which Apparition Recommends the Perusal of Drelincourt's Book of Consolations Against the Fears of Death

by Daniel Defoe

English writer Daniel Defoe was an important early figure in the development of the novel, and his works Robinson Crusoe and Moll Flanders are key examples of his influence. This short piece, originally published as an anonymous pamphlet, ...

ISBN: 9781776587339

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.89
Get eBook

Acid Bath

by Vaseleos Garson

The starways’ Lone Watcher had expected some odd developments in his singular, nerve-fraught job on the asteroid. But nothing like the weird twenty-one-day liquid test devised by the invading Steel-Blues. ...

ISBN: 9781515411673

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.43
Get eBook

Acid Bubbles

by Paul H. Round

Seventeen-year-old Peter was just a typical teenager, looking for a good time. After a night out with a friend looking for sexual fulfilment, he awakes to find that it’s two year’s in the future – and he has no memory of how he’s got there. ...

ISBN: 9781784625702

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.63

$7.80
Get eBook

Acolytes of Cthulhu

by Neil Gaiman

These are twenty-eight works in the vein of the master, H. P. Lovecraft, by some of his greatest disciples. It is a volume of treasures from modern masters such as Neil Gaiman (American Gods) and S. T. Joshi (Black Wings of Cthulhu), to famed ...

ISBN: 9781781165263

Binding: Paperback

$16.99

Adventure Tales #4

The Magazine of Pulp Adventure Fiction

by Seabury Quinn & E. Hoffmann Price

Adventure Tales salutes classic Weird Tales authors, including Robert E. Howard, Seabury Quinn, E. Hoffmann Price, John D. Swain, Edwin Baird, and many more! ...

ISBN: 9781434437457

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Aerial

by Aurelia T. Evans

<p><p><i>Friends are supposed to stick together, but now they can never let go.</i></p> <p>Seth and Lars are drawn into the dark world of Arcanium when Seth makes a throwaway wish in front of the circus fortune teller Bell Madoc, who decides ...

ISBN: 9781784306601

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.36

$8.46
Get eBook

After Midnight

An unforgettable tale of one horrific night

by Richard Laymon

<p><b><font size="+1"> </b><b>A night of terror awaits... </font></b><br><b></b><br><b><i>After Midnight </i>is a thrilling horror novel from Richard Laymon, in which a plucky heroine must use every ounce of her ingenuity to survive. Perfect for

ISBN: 9780755391745

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Alarums

Dangerous visions abound in this gripping horror novel

by Richard Laymon

<p><b><font size="+1"> </b><b>All signs point to foul play... </font></b><br><b></b><br><b><i>Alarums </i>is a haunting novel from the master of horror, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joe Hill. </b></p><p>Melanie Conway ...

ISBN: 9780755391646

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook