2185 books (110 pages) in this category

A Well-Behaved Woman

a novel of New York s Gilded Age and a Vanderbilt who dared to break society s rules

by Therese Anne Fowler

ISBN: 9781473632516

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

A Wicked Way to Win an Earl

by Anna Bradley

<p>Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Eloisa James, this sparkling debut is an exciting new voice in Historical romance</p> <p><em>England, 1811.</em> Delia Somerset despises the privileged ton, but her young sister, Lily, is desperate to ...

ISBN: 9780349410494

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook

A Wild Pursuit

Number 3 in series

by Eloisa James

<p>It is whispered behind the fans of London's dowagers and in the corners of the fashionable ballrooms that scandal follows wilfully wild Lady Beatrix Lennox wherever she goes. Three years earlier, the debutante created a sensation by being ...

ISBN: 9781405523196

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.99
Get eBook

A Woman of the Commune

A Tale of Two Sieges of Paris

by G. A. Henty

In the days leading up to the Franco-Prussian War of the late nineteenth century, the political and social climate of Paris shifted dramatically. English teenager Cuthbert Harrington has been stripped of his inheritance due to the malfeasance of

ISBN: 9781776674619

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Accession

by Livi Michael

<p><strong>'She is the best of the modern chroniclers of these mediaeval wars . . . beautifully written, politically astute and full of insight into the moments when great history meets fragile human hearts.' The Times</strong></p> <p>Margaret ...

ISBN: 9780241977644

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Accession

by Michael Livi

"Margaret Beaufort and Margaret of Anjou - two women who have given everything to their sons' battle for accession to the English throne. Yet for Margaret of Anjou it was not enough. With her son Edward killed in battle, and herself ...

ISBN: 9780241977637

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Aelia’s Secret

by Jo Bradley

<p>West of Constantinople, summer 946. Aelia, an orphan girl has a secret – she is the daughter of Saint Demetrios. When Patriarch Theophylaktos learns about Aelia's secret, he confines her to a convent and covertly uses her as his personal holy

ISBN: 9781789011067

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.41

$6.70
Get eBook

Affair

by Amanda Quick

<p>Charlotte Arkendale knew all there was to know about men. After all, she'd made a career out of steering marriage-minded women away from untrustworthy members of the opposite sex.Yet nothing could have prepared her for Baxter St. Ives - an ...

ISBN: 9781405514040

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook

After the Last Dance

Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story

by Sarra Manning

ISBN: 9780751561159

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Again Sanders

by Edgar Wallace

<p>&quot;Again Sanders&quot; is a collection of twelve short stories written by Edgar Wallace. The tales are all loosely connected and centre on Lt. Augustus &quot;Bones&quot; Tibbetts. Part of his famous &quot;African novels&quot; ...

ISBN: 9781473349025

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$8.79
Get eBook

Age of Frenzy

by Mahabaleshwar Sail & Vidya Pai

<p>It's 1510. The Portuguese arrive in Goa armed with guns, swords and crucifixes to the agricultural village of Adolshi, where Hindus have been living peacefully. A sense of foreboding fills them as tigers prowl, cow bones appear in wells, ...

ISBN: 9789352641604

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Age of Frenzy

by Mahabaleshwar Sail & Vidya Pai

<p>It's 1510. The Portuguese arrive in Goa armed with guns, swords and crucifixes to the agricultural village of Adolshi. As tigers prowl about, cow bones appear in wells, chariot wheels break on festival day, a sense of foreboding fills the ...

ISBN: 9789353026585

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Agnes Sorel: Mistress of Beauty

by HRH Princess Michael of Kent

ISBN: 9781472119131

Binding: Hardback

$46.00

Alabaster

What Is Most Precious Is Also Most Fragile

by Chris Aslan

<p>Maryam is stuck in an abusive marriage, living with her in-laws, in a conservative, toxically religious Middle Eastern setting. A few years back, her father was given a jar of priceless perfume by a dying leper and it seemed as if their ...

ISBN: 9781782642299

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$20.14

$19.13
Get eBook

Alba

Who Shot Willie McRae

by Ron Culley

<p>In 1985, as he prepared to release information that could have brought down the government of Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, solicitor and senior Scottish Nationalist politician Willie McRae was found in a remote highland glen. He had been

ISBN: 9781786238894

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook

Albi

by Hilary Shepherd

<p>Albi is nine years old when Franco’s soldiers arrive in the village and his life begins to change in confusing ways. It’s not clear quite who should be trusted and who should not. Some neighbours disappear not to be seen again, others are ...

ISBN: 9781909983755

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook

Alice’s Secret (The Mill Valley Girls)

by Lynne Francis

<p>The second novel in Lynne Francis’s gripping family saga trilogy. Prepare to be captured by the story of Alice… Can uncovering a long forgotten family mystery change your life? 1890 Alice is the sole bread-winner for her family, working at ...

ISBN: 9780008244286

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook

All Honourable Men

by A.M. Braithewaite

<p>Set in the early 20th century, All Honourable Men is a portrayal of Ireland's troubles. A small community is divided by centuries of hate, and through it all the love of two people cries out for freedom and, ultimately, peace. From a small ...

ISBN: 9781785897214

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.87

$10.33
Get eBook

All I See Is Mud

by Andrew Dunkley

Try for a moment to imagine what it must have been like to face the horrors of the trenches during WWI, the mud, the blood, the rats, the lice and the constant fear of death. Now try to imagine being there at the age of 16. 'All I See Is Mud' is

ISBN: 9781925281989

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.99

$9.01
Get eBook

All I Want is You

by Elizabeth Anthony

<p>Set in a country house in the 1920s, this tale of forbidden love between a kitchen maid and her aristocratic master is perfect for fans of <em>Downton Abbey</em> and E.L. James' <em>Fifty Shades of Grey</em>.</p> <p>An innocent girl<br ...

ISBN: 9781444768961

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook