2185 books (110 pages) in this category

A Map of the Damage

by Sophia Tobin

<p><strong>Already a</strong> <em><strong>Sunday Times</strong></em> <strong>bestselling author with her first novel,</strong> <em><strong>A Map of the Damage</strong></em> <strong>confirms Sophia Tobin as a rising star. Stunning historical ...

ISBN: 9781471151675

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

A March on London

by G. A. Henty

<p>Young Edgar Ormskirk was born into a family of wealth in fourteenth-century England, and despite the death of his mother when he was but an infant, he grew up in a privileged but somewhat sheltered environment. When social unrest unleashes ...

ISBN: 9781776674398

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A Marriage of Convenience

A Regency romance

by Janet Woods

<p><em><strong>To avoid a terrible fate, she agrees to a marriage of convenience. But can it turn into a true love match … ?</strong></em></p> <ol start="1815"> <li>Having fallen on hard times, doctor’s daughter Grace Ellis serves as a lady’s ...

ISBN: 9781780109589

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.99

$12.86
Get eBook

A Master of Craft

by W. W. Jacobs

Captain Flower, an ardent admirer of the fairer sex, takes full advantage of his sea travels around the world, wooing women wherever he goes. But his philandering ways finally catch up with him, and Flower finds himself forced to take a drastic ...

ISBN: 9781776678259

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A Morse Code Set

by Frank White

<p>The 'deeply moving' novella (Manchester Evening News), from the author of <em>There Was a Time.</em></p> <p>Frank White's powerful first novel was originally published in 1964. Against a strongly evoked backdrop of Manchester at the time of ...

ISBN: 9781473670525

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Most Uncivil War

by Nicolas Lalaguna

<p>The novel is based on the the true of story of hundreds of thousands of people that gambled their lives fighting for a just and equal world.</p> ...

ISBN: 9781785896675

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.29

$8.35
Get eBook

A Mother’s Dilemma

by Emma Hornby

<p><em><strong>Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.</strong></em></p> <p>Minnie Maddox cares deeply for mothers and their babies – she makes a living by ...

ISBN: 9781473560093

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

A Noble Queen

A Romance of Indian History

by Philip Meadows Taylor

English author Philip Meadows Taylor was sent to work in India at the age of fifteen and spent much of his life in the country, focusing his efforts on social reforms and becoming an expert on Indian culture, art and architecture along the way. ...

ISBN: 9781776589371

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A Pair of Sharp Eyes

by Kat Armstrong

<p>Coronation hears of the murders before she even reaches the slave port of Bristol – six boys found with their throats slit. Horrified, she questions the locals’ readiness to blame the killings on Red John, a travelling-man few have actually ...

ISBN: 9781916410343

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook

A Pair of Silver Wings

by James Holland

<p><em><strong>______________</strong></em><br /> <strong>It can take a lifetime to heal the wounds of war</strong></p> <p><em><em>'Brings history to life</em>' Guardian</em>**<br /> <em><strong>______________</strong></em><br /> Edward ...

ISBN: 9781473571570

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Parcel of Fortunes

by Frank Ahern

<p>**A compelling story of one man’s quest to solve a hidden mystery, of shady deals and shadowy threats - and discoveries that make him question everything he knows... **</p> <p>Matthew Agnew, a school archivist, is conducting a tour of the ...

ISBN: 9781788034760

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.41

$6.70
Get eBook

A Pearl for My Mistress

by Annabel Fielding

<p>A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady's maid ...

ISBN: 9780008271169

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Perfect Storm

by Jodi Taylor

<p><strong>A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain.</strong> <strong>If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor.</strong></p> <p><em>You don't have to travel through time to ...

ISBN: 9781472264510

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Place Beyond Courage

Number 1 in series

by Elizabeth Chadwick

ISBN: 9780751539011

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

A Place Called Freedom

by Ken Follett

<b>Set in an era of turbulent social changes, <i>A Place Called Freedom</i> is a magnificent novel from the undisputed master of suspense and drama, Ken Follett.</b> <b>A Life of Poverty</b> Scotland, 1767. Mack McAsh is a slave by birth, ...

ISBN: 9781509864300

Binding: Paperback

$18.99

A Place Called Winter

by Patrick Gale

ISBN: 9781472205308

Binding: Paperback

$30.99

A Place Called Winter

by Patrick Gale

ISBN: 9781472205315

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Place of Greater Safety

by Hilary Mantel

From the double Man Booker prize-winner comes an extraordinary work of historical imagination &#8211; this is Hilary Mantel's epic novel of the French Revolution. A spellbinding novel which recounts the events between the fall of the Ancient ...

ISBN: 9780007250554

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Place Of Greater Safety

by Hilary Mantel

An extraordinary work of historical imagination &#8211; this is Hilary Mantel's epic novel of the French Revolution.One of the ten books &#8211; novels, memoirs and one very unusual biography &#8211; that make up the 4th Estate Matchbook ...

ISBN: 9780008329730

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Plague on Both Your Houses

by Ian Porter

<p>It’s May 1918. The Great War is finally coming to a conclusion. The German Spring Offensive appears to be winning the war before the recent arrival into Europe of American troops can have any military effect. But the German Home Front is ...

ISBN: 9781789010862

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.19

$5.60
Get eBook