8383 books (420 pages) in this category

A Fifth of Bruen

by Ken Bruen

<p>An Irishman with an ebullient love of life draws inspiration from the literature and poetry of death. A born loser with an &quot;ex-wife, an ex-child, and no excuses&quot; accompanies his alcoholic brother on a startling plunge into ...

ISBN: 9781788540803

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.94

$12.75
Get eBook

A Fine House in Trinity

by Lesley Kelly

<p>Joseph Staines, an unemployed chef, has left Edinburgh with the tallybook of the late debt collector, Isa Stoddart. Her son Lachie thinks Stainsie killed her, but Lachie has apparently committed suicide. To his surprise, Stainsie is the sole ...

ISBN: 9781910124963

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

A Fine Line

by Gianrico Carofiglio

<p>When Judge Larocca is the subject of corruption allegations, Guerrieri goes against his better instincts and takes the case. After all they had been at school and university together. Helped by Annapaola Doria, a motorbike-riding bisexual ...

ISBN: 9781908524614

Binding: Paperback

$17.99

A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6)

A compelling Cotswold village crime novel of murder and intrigue

by Ann Granger

ISBN: 9780747244622

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

A Firing Offense

by George Pelecanos

<p><strong>The first in the Nick Stefanos trilogy from one of the acclaimed writers of THE WIRE.</strong></p> <p>Advertising director Nick Stefanos is well acquainted with the seedy side of the electronics business - blow-out sales and shady ...

ISBN: 9781409139614

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Fist For Your Face: The Collected Bleeding Skull

Victim City Stories

by Dale Hammond

<p>Dean Mason is the Bleeding Skull, struggling masked protector, fighting for the lost in a city that’s abandoned them.  Tracking down a missing college student, he faces down those that would trade in flesh and broken wills and uncovers crimes

ISBN: 9781386035787

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.25
Get eBook

A Flat Tyre in Fulham

by Josephine Bell

<p>When the car of eminent sociologist Sir John Drewson is stolen from an airport car park, Detective Chief Superintendent Mitchell quickly links the theft to a failed wages snatch in south London. But only a few days later a body is found in ...

ISBN: 9781743543498

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

A Florentine Death

by Michele Giuttari

ISBN: 9780349120065

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Fool and His Honey

by Charlaine Harris

<p><strong>'A heroine as capable and complex as P. D. James's Cordelia Gray' (<em>Publishers Weekly</em>)</strong></p> <p><strong>Though Roe has proven she can handle just about anything, even this part-time librarian may not be ready for the ...

ISBN: 9780349420158

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Fool and His Honey

An Aurora Teagarden Novel

by Charlaine Harris

Roe Teagarden's life finally seems to have settled into a comfortable pattern. Her marriage to Martin is going well, she's back at work at the Lawrenceton library - and she hasn't found a dead body in quite a while. But then one afternoon her ...

ISBN: 9780575103832

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Fool and His Honey

An Aurora Teagarden Novel

by Charlaine Harris

<p><b>The Aurora Teagarden mystery series - from the bestselling author of the TRUE BLOOD novels.</b></p><p>Roe Teagarden's life finally seems to have settled into a comfortable pattern. Her marriage to Martin is going well, she's back at work ...

ISBN: 9781409149736

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$13.99
Get eBook

A Fool and His Money

by Marina Pascoe

<p><em>A Fool and His Money</em> is the third volume in the Bartlett and Boase Mysteries, a warm-hearted series of detective stories that hearken back to the Golden Age of crime fiction.</p> <p>1924, Cornwall. When a man is found dead from ...

ISBN: 9781783754793

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.95
Get eBook

A Fortnight by the Sea

by Emma Page

<p>A beach holiday is ruined by a murder, committed with a cyanide-sprinkled sandwich. The death of a guest casts a shadow over the summer holiday season at Oakfields mansion. The murder weapon is discovered: a sandwich, seasoned with a good ...

ISBN: 9780008175931

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

A Fortress Defiled

by Connie Johnson

<p>  Jillian Jax is an agent in the Special Homicide Unit, an elite division within the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension. ‘Special’ in Jillian’s world, indicates murder that is excessively brutal or bizarre. Serial killings are ...

ISBN: 9781634135719

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.19

$5.60
Get eBook

A Fragment Too Far

A Sheriff Luke McWhorter Mystery

by Dudley Lynch

<p><strong>True Detective meets X-Files in the first installment of the Luke McWhorter series</strong></p> <p>Nine physicists are dead. The medical examiner has determined that the victims died from drinking coffee laced with rat poison. The ...

ISBN: 9781773053820

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$18.69

$14.95
Get eBook

A Friend is a Gift you Give Yourself

Thelma and Louise Meets Goodfellas

by William Boyle

<p>'It’s the women who make this novel such a great read. They are glorious and mad, vulnerable, so human, and very, very funny' - <strong>Roddy Doyle</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Thelma and Louise</em> meets <em>Goodfellas</em> when an unlikely

ISBN: 9780857301314

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$10.99

$9.89
Get eBook

A Front Page Affair

A Kitty Weeks Mystery

by Radha Vatsal

<h3>New York City, 1915</h3> <p>The Lusitania has just been sunk, and headlines about a shooting at J.P. Morgan's mansion and the Great War are splashed across the front page of every newspaper. <strong>Capability &quot;Kitty&quot; ...

ISBN: 9781788634250

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

A Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

Betrayal and murder from the dark streets of Victorian London

by Anne Perry

<p><strong>To solve the case, Monk must face the demons of his past...</strong></p> <p><strong>Monk comes up against a former adversary in Anne Perry's gripping murder mystery <em>A Funeral in Blue</em>. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and ...

ISBN: 9781472211750

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Game for All the Family

by Sophie Hannah

ISBN: 9781444776058

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Game of Bones

by David Donachie

<ol start="1796"> <li>The long-awaited return of the Bucephalas to the safety of the Cinque Ports is interrupted by a disastrous engagement in the Channel. The looming shape of a merchantman becalmed in fog presents an almost irresistible ...

ISBN: 9780749019327

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook