5686 books (285 pages) in this category

A Room at the Manor

by Julie Shackman

For all readers who love Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy. ...

ISBN: 9781760632861

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

A Room With A View

by Wanda McCaddon

A classic romance and social critique by the acclaimed author of Howard's End and A Passage to India. Originally published in 1908, A Room with a View was one of E. M. Forster's earliest works and today has become one of his most famous. Set ...

ISBN: 9781522631774

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A Room With A View

by Wanda McCaddon

A classic romance and social critique by the acclaimed author of Howard's End and A Passage to India. Originally published in 1908, A Room with a View was one of E. M. Forster's earliest works and today has become one of his most famous. Set ...

ISBN: 9781522631798

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

A Sea-Chase

by Louise Crawford

Growing up in inland Australia, Judy, a young teacher, has rarely seen the sea. But when she flees a rioting classroom one dismal Friday, a dud and a failure, she gets drunk and wakes up on a boat. Overnight her life changes; she is in love with

ISBN: 9781489441850

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Sea-Chase

by Louise Crawford

Growing up in inland Australia, Judy, a young teacher, has rarely seen the sea. But when she flees a rioting classroom one dismal Friday, a dud and a failure, she gets drunk and wakes up on a boat. Overnight her life changes; she is in love with

ISBN: 9781489441867

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95

A Season Of Secrets

by Kristin Atherton

Sweeping from the Great War, through the Jazz Age to the 1940s, this unforgettable tale follows the entwined lives of the Fentons, an aristocratic family from Yorkshire. Thea, the eldest daughter of Viscount Gilbert Fenton, flouts the unwritten

ISBN: 9781509877331

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A Separation

by Katie Kitamura

A brilliant novel about the end of a marriage from a luminous young talent. ...

ISBN: 9781781256619

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Sheltered Woman

by Yiyun Li

Winner of the Sunday Times EFG Short Story Prize Auntie Mei is a live-in nanny for newborns and their mothers. She has worked for a hundred and twenty-six families and looked after a hundred and thirty-one babies, one set of clients easily ...

ISBN: 9780008153670

Binding: Paperback

$9.99

A Ship Must Die

by David Rintoul

January, 1944. When the British light cruiser Andromeda arrives at Williamstown naval dockyard to be handed over to the Royal Australian Navy, she is already a legend - having earned her young captain, Richard Blake, the Victoria Cross in her ...

ISBN: 9781489373854

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Ship Must Die

by David Rintoul

January, 1944. When the British light cruiser Andromeda arrives at Williamstown naval dockyard to be handed over to the Royal Australian Navy, she is already a legend - having earned her young captain, Richard Blake, the Victoria Cross in her ...

ISBN: 9781489373861

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95

A Small Town In Germany

by Michael Jayston

The British Embassy in Bonn is up in arms. Her Majesty's financially troubled government is seeking admission to Europe's Common Market just as anti-British factions are rising to power in Germany. Rioters are demanding reunification, and the ...

ISBN: 9781486225743

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$44.95

A Spool Of Blue Thread

by Kimberly Farr

‘It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon ...’ This is the way Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she and Red fell in love that summer’s day in 1959. The whole family on the porch, half-listening as their mother tells ...

ISBN: 9781489079916

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A Spool Of Blue Thread

by Kimberly Farr

‘It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon ...’ This is the way Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she and Red fell in love that summer’s day in 1959. The whole family on the porch, half-listening as their mother tells ...

ISBN: 9781489079923

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

A Sudden Puff Of Glittering Smoke And Other Stories

by Nigel Planer

Three stories of magical genies, far off lands and flying carpets by the multi-award-winning author Anne Fine. A Sudden Puff of Glittering Smoke: On her way to school Jeanie finds a genie ring. She asks for a 'brilliant day', but a homesick and

ISBN: 9781489390172

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$19.95

A Taste For It

by Melissa Eccleston

Maura Carmody's off on the trip of a lifetime. A talented chef, she's travelling around Ireland for a month to promote Australian food and wine. Maura's expecting a straight-forward business trip. But what she gets is a whirlwind of mishaps, ...

ISBN: 9781740945561

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$34.95

A Time Of Love And Tartan

by David Rintoul

Changes are afoot in Scotland Street, where small things can be of great consequence. A colossal embarrassment follows Pat Macgregor’s ill-advised coffee with narcissistic ex-boyfriend Bruce. If Matthew, her boss at the art gallery, hadn’t ...

ISBN: 9781489415578

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A Time Of Love And Tartan

by David Rintoul

Changes are afoot in Scotland Street, where small things can be of great consequence. A colossal embarrassment follows Pat Macgregor’s ill-advised coffee with narcissistic ex-boyfriend Bruce. If Matthew, her boss at the art gallery, hadn’t ...

ISBN: 9781489415585

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

A Town Like Alice

by Robin Bailey

Jean Paget, a young Englishwoman living in Malaya, is captured by the invading Japanese and forced on a brutal seven-month death march with dozens of other women and children. A few years after the war, Jean is back in England, the nightmare ...

ISBN: 9781486267491

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$24.95

A Tradition Of Victory

by Michael Jayston

After eight years of war between Britain and France there is at last a rumour of peace. But the old enemies are well aware that any settlement will be only a breathing space in which to recover from their terrible losses. To obtain the best ...

ISBN: 9781489400277

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Tradition Of Victory

by Michael Jayston

After eight years of war between Britain and France there is at last a rumour of peace. But the old enemies are well aware that any settlement will be only a breathing space in which to recover from their terrible losses. To obtain the best ...

ISBN: 9781489400284

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95