5692 books (285 pages) in this category

A Fox Called Sorrow

by Isobelle Carmody

The fate of the elf troll, Little Fur, becomes entangled with the mysterious fox, Sorrow, who longs only for death. Together they must travel to Underth, the troll king's underground city, on a dangerous quest to uncover his evil plans. The wise

ISBN: 9781486246755

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$19.95

A Fox Called Sorrow

by Isobelle Carmody

The fate of the elf troll, Little Fur, becomes entangled with the mysterious fox, Sorrow, who longs only for death. Together they must travel to Underth, the troll king's underground city, on a dangerous quest to uncover his evil plans. The wise

ISBN: 9781741635195

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$9.99

A Friend From England

by Cherie Lunghi

In one of her most delicate and suspenseful novels to date, Anita Brookner brings us an exquisite story of friendship and duty. Rachel Kennedy and Oscar Livingston were not precisely friends or family. Rachel had been acquainted with Oscar for ...

ISBN: 9781489401830

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Friend From England

by Cherie Lunghi

In one of her most delicate and suspenseful novels to date, Anita Brookner brings us an exquisite story of friendship and duty. Rachel Kennedy and Oscar Livingston were not precisely friends or family. Rachel had been acquainted with Oscar for ...

ISBN: 9781489401847

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95

A Ghost's Story

A Novel

by Lorna Gibb

The novelised autobiography of the Katie King spirit: a tale of desire and delusion, belief and illusion. ...

ISBN: 9781783780341

Binding: Hardback

$29.99

A God In Every Stone

by Joan Walker

In the summer of 1914 a young Englishwoman, Vivian Rose Spencer, finds herself fulfilling a dream by joining an archaeological dig in Turkey. Working alongside Germans and Turks, she falls in love with archaeologist, Tahsin Bey, and joins him in

ISBN: 9781489080714

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A God In Every Stone

by Joan Walker

In the summer of 1914 a young Englishwoman, Vivian Rose Spencer, finds herself fulfilling a dream by joining an archaeological dig in Turkey. Working alongside Germans and Turks, she falls in love with archaeologist, Tahsin Bey, and joins him in

ISBN: 9781489080721

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

A God In Ruins

by Alex Jennings

Kate Atkinson’s dazzling Life After Life, one of the top selling adult books of 2014, explored the possibility of infinite chances, as Ursula Todd lived through the turbulent events of the last century again and again. In A God in Ruins, ...

ISBN: 9781486287444

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

A God In Ruins

by Alex Jennings

Kate Atkinson’s dazzling Life After Life, one of the top selling adult books of 2014, explored the possibility of infinite chances, as Ursula Todd lived through the turbulent events of the last century again and again. In A God in Ruins, ...

ISBN: 9781486287451

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$44.95

A Grand Old Time

by Judy Leigh

The stunning debut for fans of Rachel Joyce and Dawn French. Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may be seventy-five and recently widowed, but she's absolutely not dead yet. And so, one morning, Evie walks out of ...

ISBN: 9780008269197

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Guilty Thing Surprised

by Christopher Ravenscroft

The discovery of Elizabeth Nightingale's broken body in the woods near her home could not have come as a bigger shock. Called in to investigate, Chief Inspector Wexford quickly determines that the Nightingales were considered the perfect couple ...

ISBN: 9781486273089

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$44.95

A History of Books

by Gerald Murnane

This new work by Gerald Murnane is a fictionalised autobiography told in thirty sections, each of which begins with the memory of a book that has left an image on the writer’s mind. The titles aren’t given but the reader follows the clues, ...

ISBN: 9781920882853

Binding: Paperback

$26.95

A History Of Britain In 21 Women

by Jenni Murray

I was 10 years old when I came across Boadicea, and she became the first woman to make me realise that the designated future of a girl born in 1950 – to be sweet, domesticated, undemanding and super feminine – was not always realistic. Boadicea

ISBN: 9781489384997

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A History Of Britain In 21 Women

by Jenni Murray

I was 10 years old when I came across Boadicea, and she became the first woman to make me realise that the designated future of a girl born in 1950 – to be sweet, domesticated, undemanding and super feminine – was not always realistic. Boadicea

ISBN: 9781489385000

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95

A Kind Man

by Maggie Ollerenshaw

Tommy Carr was a kind man; Eve had been able to tell that after half an hour of knowing him. There had never been a day when he had not shown her some small kindness. The birth of a daughter, Jeannie Eliza, crowns the young couple's happiness – ...

ISBN: 9781489377180

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$29.95

A Kind Man

by Maggie Ollerenshaw

Tommy Carr was a kind man; Eve had been able to tell that after half an hour of knowing him. There had never been a day when he had not shown her some small kindness. The birth of a daughter, Jeannie Eliza, crowns the young couple's happiness – ...

ISBN: 9781489377197

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$29.95

A Kind Of Light

by Sheila Mitchell

Written in 1987 and recently discovered by his widow, H.R.F. Keating's A Kind of Light is an homage to Joseph Conrad, a writer he greatly admired. It is from that author's Heart of Darkness that the title is taken. Conrad's African jungle is ...

ISBN: 9781489379818

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Kind Of Light

by Sheila Mitchell

Written in 1987 and recently discovered by his widow, H.R.F. Keating's A Kind of Light is an homage to Joseph Conrad, a writer he greatly admired. It is from that author's Heart of Darkness that the title is taken. Conrad's African jungle is ...

ISBN: 9781489379825

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$39.95

A Kiss from Mr Fitzgerald

by Natasha Lester

ISBN: 9780733638008

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Letter From Italy

by Pamela Hart

ISBN: 9780733637544

Binding: Paperback

$29.99