197 books (10 pages) in this category

The Complete X-Ray Rider: Mileposts on the Road to Childhood's End

by Wayne Kyle Spitzer

<p>Jonesing for a drive-in theater and a hotrod El Camino?</p> <p>It’s the dawn of the 1970s and everything is changing. The war in Vietnam is winding down. So is the Apollo Space Program. The tiny northwestern city of Spokane is about to host ...

ISBN: 9781386111429

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

The Confessions of Jean-Jacques Rousseau

by Jean-Jacques Rousseau

The Confessions was two distinct works, each part consisting of six books. Books I to VI were written between 1765 and 1767 and published in 1782, while books VII to XII were written in 1769–1770 and published in 1789. Rousseau alludes to a ...

ISBN: 9781681057521

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.43
Get eBook

The Dawn Prayer (Or How to Survive in a Secret Syrian Terrorist Prison)

A Memoir

by Matthew Schrier

<p>*“What is your name?” asked General Mohammad. *</p> <p><em>“Matthew,” I said. I had stopped saying Matt a while ago because it means ‘dead’ in Arabic.</em> </p> <p>On New Year’s Eve in 2012, Matthew Schrier was headed home from Syria, where

ISBN: 9781946885210

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.19

$6.48
Get eBook

The Geraldo Show

A Memoir

by Geraldo Rivera

<p>During my half a century in public life, my image and reputation have had more ups and downs than the <em>Cyclone</em> roller coaster at Coney Island. I have been called savior and sinner, fool and wise man, crusader and exploiter, hothead ...

ISBN: 9781946885203

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$38.82

$31.12
Get eBook

The Gratitude Journal: 25 Tips and Suggestions How to Keep Gratitude Journal for Far More Happier, Fulfilled and Joyful Life

by Angel Foster

<p>25 Tips and Suggestions How to Keep Gratitude Journal for Far More Happier, Fulfilled and Joyful Life</p> <p>Are moments of anxiety, the feeling of being stuck, dreading getting out of bed, the sleepless nights filled with stressful thoughts

ISBN: 9781386459699

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

The Gratitude Journal: How to Keep a Gratitude Journal and Experience Great Improvement of Your Life: 10 Useful Tips

by Emma Smith

<p>The Gratitude Journal<br/>How to Keep a Gratitude Journal and Experience Great Improvement of Your Life: 10 Useful Tips</p> <p>We say “thank you” many times a day without actually meaning it. The response has become automatic, expected even,

ISBN: 9781386859369

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

The Inside Story

Journey of a former Jesuit priest and talk show host towards self-discovery

by Neil McKenty

A book for anyone on the journey to wholeness. A story of toxic religion, sex and celibacy, drinking and depression, and how they led towards self-discovery and spiritual awakening. “A compelling testimony to our capacity for spiritual ...

ISBN: 9781611532012

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.07
Get eBook

The Joy of Poetry: How to Keep, Save & Make Your Life With Poems

by Megan Willome

<p>Part memoir, part humorous and poignant defense of poetry, this is a book that shows you what it is to live a life with poems at your side (and maybe in your Topo Chico®).</p><p>Megan Willome&apos;s story is one you won&apos;t want to put ...

ISBN: 9781943120154

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$13.05
Get eBook

The Life of Walter Bagehot

by Emily Barrington

Mrs. Emily Barrington was the daughter of James Wilson MP, Liberal politician and founder of The Economist, and sister of Eliza Wilson, who married Walter Bagehot. Her intimate biography is one of the best ever written about the English ...

ISBN: 9783849648541

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

The Long Way Home

A Personal History of Nova Scotia

by John Demont

<p><strong>The province's premier journalist tells the story he was born to write.</strong></p> <p>No journalist has travelled the back roads, hidden vales and fog-soaked coves of Nova Scotia as widely as John DeMont. No writer has spent as ...

ISBN: 9780771025136

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$40.26

$32.22
Get eBook

The Long Winding Road to Nakhon Nowhere: When Thailand Truly was the Land of Smiles

by Roger Crutchley

<p>In January 1969, at the age of 22, Roger Crutchley set out from London on an overland trip to the Far East. Just how ‘far’ East he was heading he wasn’t entirely sure, although he did have Australia as his ultimate goal. After three months ...

ISBN: 9786167817996

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

The Mindset of a Champion: Your Favorite Rapper's Least Favorite Book

by Byron Crawford

<p>The Mindset of a Champion follows the career of legendary blogger Byron Crawford a/k/a Bol, founder and editor of the eponymous hip-hop blog, from a dark, foul-smelling dorm room in the middle of nowhere, to his pioneering work in the field ...

ISBN: 9781301112784

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.01
Get eBook

The Most Famous Writer Who Ever Lived

A True Story of My Family

by Tom Shroder

<p>**<em>The Washington Post</em> Book Club's October Pick<br /> One of <em>Washington Independent Review of Book</em>'s Favorite Books of 2016</p> <p>“A grandson of writer MacKinlay Kantor unravels the tangles of his grandfather's life and ...

ISBN: 9780698194267

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$40.33

$32.33
Get eBook

The Politics of John W. Dafoe and the Free Press

by Ramsay Cook

<P>John W. Dafoe was a dominant figure in western Canadian political history during the first half of the twentieth century. As editor of the Winnipeg <EM>Free Press</EM> from 1901 to 1944, he gained an international reputation for his ...

ISBN: 9781442637641

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$50.34

$40.36
Get eBook

The Setup

A True Story of Dirty Cops, Soccer Moms, and Reality TV

by Pete Crooks

<div><B>The pitch went like this</B>: Chris Butler, a retired cop, ran a private investigator firm in Concord, California. His business had a fascinating angle-his firm was staffed entirely by soccer moms.<br><BR>In fact, Butler employed PI ...

ISBN: 9781940363554

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$37.30

$29.91
Get eBook

The Street I Know

The Autobiography of the Last of the Bohemians

by Harold E. Stearns

<span><span>The legend of Harold Sterns, the Last of the Bohemians, begins in 1912 when he runs naked through Harvard Yard, a twenty year-old man acting on impulse and looking like Shelley. At thirty-two he had left the United States, disgusted ...

ISBN: 9781590774908

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.04

$11.54
Get eBook

The Tender Hour of Twilight

Paris in the '50s, New York in the '60s: A Memoir of Publishing's Golden Age

by Richard Seaver

<p><strong>From Beckett to Burroughs, <em>The Story of O</em> to <em>The Autobiography of Malcolm X</em>, an iconic literary troublemaker tells the colorful stories behind the stories</strong></p> <p>Richard Seaver came to Paris in 1950 seeking

ISBN: 9781429949897

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$35.29

$28.26
Get eBook

The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown

by Marlayna Glynn Brown

<p>Three full-length novels in one compilation!</p><p>Fans of The Glass Castle, The Liar&apos;s Club and Angela&apos;s Ashes will appreciate this award-winning collection of best-selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown&apos;s three tales of ...

ISBN: 9781311462398

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.49
Get eBook

The Unquiet Daughter

by Danielle Flood

<p>Danielle Flood, a journalist born of the wartime love triangle that inspired the one in Graham Greene's The Quiet American, searches for her father after surviving a bizarre youth of privilege, estrangement and cruelty. As she yearns for her ...

ISBN: 9781386588399

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

The Vanity Fair Diaries: 1983–1992

by Tina Brown

<p><strong>'Indiscreet, brilliantly observed, frequently hilarious' <em>Evening Standard</em></strong><br /> <strong>'Hang on - it's a wild ride' Meryl Streep</strong></p> <p>It's 1983. A young Englishwoman arrives in Manhattan on a mission. ...

ISBN: 9781474608428

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook