2025 books (102 pages) in this category

A True Story of the Great Escape

A young Australian POW in the most audacious breakout of WWII

by Louise Williams

The first book to tell the story of an Australian POW in the famous Great Escape from Stalag Luft III in World War II, this is a moving account of the far too short life of a talented young man and a family hit hard by the Depression and war. ...

ISBN: 9781760296148

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Way Through

The Life of Rick Farley

by Nicholas Brown

Rick Farley was an extraordinary man. As head of the Cattlemen’s Union and National Farmers’ Federation, a key figure in the Landcare movement and a public campaigner for Indigenous rights and Reconciliation, Farley had an insider’s view of many

ISBN: 9781921410857

Binding: Paperback

$39.95

A Widows Story: A Memoir

by Joyce Carol Oates

‘My husband died, my life collapsed.' On a February morning in 2008, Joyce Carol Oates drove her ailing husband, Raymond Smith, to the emergency room of the Princeton Medical Center where he was diagnosed with pneumonia. Both Joyce and ...

ISBN: 9780007388172

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Woman In Berlin

by Anonymous

ISBN: 9781844087976

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Abandon Me

by Melissa Febos

<b>For readers of Maggie Nelson and Leslie Jamison, a fierce and dazzling personal narrative that explores the many ways identity and art are shaped by love and loss.</b><br>In her critically acclaimed memoir, <i>Whip Smart</i>,<i> </i>Melissa ...

ISBN: 9781632866578

Binding: Hardback

$29.99

Above the Line: My Wild Oats Adventure

by Shirley Maclaine

Synopsis coming soon....... ...

ISBN: 9781501136429

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

AC/DC, Revised & Updated

High-Voltage Rock 'n' Roll: The Ultimate Illustrated History

by Phil Sutcliffe

The first complete, illustrated tribute to one of the most popular bands in rock history, now revised and updated. ...

ISBN: 9780760349465

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Accused

My Fight for Truth, Justice, and the Strength to Forgive

by Tonya Craft

ISBN: 9781942952862

Binding: Paperback

$28.99

Africa, My Passion

by Corinne Hofmann

<p>In a compelling personal pilgrimage, Corinne Hofmann, author of&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">the global bestseller <i>The White Masai</i> , delves into the slums of&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Nairobi to uncover ...

ISBN: 9781908129451

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

After The Dance: My Life With Marvin Gaye

by Jan Gaye

Shaped by a troubled childhood, Janis Hunter found solace with Marvin Gaye-the soulful prince of Motown with the seductive liquid voice, whose genius chart-topping, socially conscious album What's Going On made him a superstar when it was ...

ISBN: 9780062135520

Binding: Paperback

$26.99

Agent 110: An American Spymaster and the German Resistance in WWII

by Scott Miller

Synopsis coming soon....... ...

ISBN: 9781451693386

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

Ain't It Time We Said Goodbye

The Rolling Stones on the Road to Exile

by Robert Greenfield

ISBN: 9780306823121

Binding: Hardback

$35.00

Alan Turing

The Enigma

by Gordon Griffin

Alan Turing was the mathematician whose cipher-cracking transformed the Second World War. Taken on by British Intelligence in 1938, as a shy young Cambridge don, he combined brilliant logic with a flair for engineering. In 1940 his machines were

ISBN: 9781486285815

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

Alan Turing

The Enigma

by Gordon Griffin

Alan Turing was the mathematician whose cipher-cracking transformed the Second World War. Taken on by British Intelligence in 1938, as a shy young Cambridge don, he combined brilliant logic with a flair for engineering. In 1940 his machines were

ISBN: 9781486285822

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$44.95

Alexander McQueen

by Andrew Wilson

Synopsis coming soon....... ...

ISBN: 9781471131806

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Alfred Bester

by Jad Smith

ISBN: 9780252082139

Binding: Paperback

$42.99

Ali Abdul v The King

Muslim stories from the dark days of White Australia

by Hanifa Deen

Mahomet Allum, wonder herbalist and ladies’ man, bush battler Ali Abdul, the feisty Afghan Rock men, and Sam the republican pearl diver, are some of Deen’s ‘men from the archives’. To others they are troublemakers and ‘lustful aliens’. Unwelcome

ISBN: 9781742582580

Binding: Paperback

$26.95

Aliceheimer's: Alzheimer's Through the Looking Glass

by Dana Walrath

ISBN: 9780271074689

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

All Bets Off

by David Schwarz

When he was eight years old, David Schwarz saw his father killed in front of him in a domestic dispute gone wrong. Despite going on to become a star footballplayer, playing 11 seasons with the Melbourne Football Club, the effect of this early ...

ISBN: 9781742701639

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

All Blacks Don't Cry

by John Kirwan

<b><i>All Blacks Don't Cry</i> is John Kirwan's story of hope, of working through the pain and living a full life. It is a poignant, inspirational and helpful example for anybody battling depression.</b> <i><i> </i>'I've been to hell and I'm ...

ISBN: 9780143204800

Binding: Paperback

$35.00