2009 books (101 pages) in this category

A Mother's Story

by Rosie Batty

Rosie Batty knows pain no woman should have to suffer. Her son was killed by his father in a violent incident in February 2014, a horrendous event that shocked not only the nation, but the world. Greg Anderson murdered his 11-year-old son Luke ...

ISBN: 9781489052803

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

A Piece Of Cake

by Cupcake Brown

"This is the heart-wrenching true story of a girl named Cupcake and it begins when, aged eleven, she is orphaned and placed in the care of sadistic foster parents. But there comes a point in her preteen years maybe it s the night she first ...

ISBN: 9780553818178

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Piece of My Mind

by Gordon Parker

Gordon Parker AO, one of Australia's foremost clinical psychiatrists, is known for having strong and provocative views. He's been described as 'charming, witty and erudite', sometimes 'intimidating and intolerant', and ...

ISBN: 9781742610740

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

A Place for All People

Life, Architecture and the Fair Society

by Richard Rogers

A stunningly designed memoir with pictures by one of the world's leading architects and urban thinkers. ...

ISBN: 9781782116936

Binding: Hardback

$59.99

A Point of View

by Clive James

The BBC Radio 4 series, A Point of View, has been on the air since 2007. Over the years, it's had a variety of presenters – including the national treasure that is Clive James – talking for ten minutes about anything and ...

ISBN: 9780330534390

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Point of View

by Clive James

The BBC Radio 4 series, A Point of View, has been on the air since 2007. Over the years, it's had a variety of presenters – including the national treasure that is Clive James – talking for ten minutes about anything and ...

ISBN: 9780330535601

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Real Emotional Girl

A Memoir of Love and Loss

by Tanya Chernov

One girl s true story of witnessing death and lifting its long black robes to peer at what lies beneath... ...

ISBN: 9781616088699

Binding: Hardback

$42.99

A Secret Sisterhood

The Hidden Friendships of Austen, Bronte, Eliot and Woolf

by Margaret Atwood

A fascinating, inspirational look at the relationships between some of our best-loved female authors and their little-known literary collaborators and friends. ...

ISBN: 9781781315941

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

A Short Life Of Pushkin

by Robert Chandler

A short yet fascinating account of Russia's most celebrated writer. ...

ISBN: 9781782273448

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Singular Vision: Harry Seidler

by Helen O'Neill

The power, passions and private life of the architect who shaped modern Australia. Harry Seidler was a key figure in international modern architecture and in the establishment of post-war modern design in Australia - he was the man who ...

ISBN: 9780732296742

Binding: Hardback

$49.99

A Singular Vision: Harry Seidler

by Helen O'Neill

ISBN: 9781460752029

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Street Cat Named Bob

How one man and his cat found hope on the streets

by James Bowen

ISBN: 9781473633360

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Study in Solitude

by Iris Origo

An extremely moving account of the lonely life of the unloved and tragic genius - described as the greatest modern Italian poet. ...

ISBN: 9781782272687

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Thinking Reed

by Barry Jones

The life of an Australian polymath, a passionate advocate for Australia, a politician held in great affection by all sides of politics. ...

ISBN: 9781741753615

Binding: Paperback

$35.00

A True Story of the Great Escape

A young Australian POW in the most audacious breakout of WWII

by Louise Williams

The first book to tell the story of an Australian POW in the famous Great Escape from Stalag Luft III in World War II, this is a moving account of the far too short life of a talented young man and a family hit hard by the Depression and war. ...

ISBN: 9781743313893

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

A True Story of the Great Escape

A young Australian POW in the most audacious breakout of WWII

by Louise Williams

The first book to tell the story of an Australian POW in the famous Great Escape from Stalag Luft III in World War II, this is a moving account of the far too short life of a talented young man and a family hit hard by the Depression and war. ...

ISBN: 9781760296148

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Way Through

The Life of Rick Farley

by Nicholas Brown

Rick Farley was an extraordinary man. As head of the Cattlemen’s Union and National Farmers’ Federation, a key figure in the Landcare movement and a public campaigner for Indigenous rights and Reconciliation, Farley had an insider’s view of many

ISBN: 9781921410857

Binding: Paperback

$39.95

A Widows Story: A Memoir

by Joyce Carol Oates

‘My husband died, my life collapsed.' On a February morning in 2008, Joyce Carol Oates drove her ailing husband, Raymond Smith, to the emergency room of the Princeton Medical Center where he was diagnosed with pneumonia. Both Joyce and ...

ISBN: 9780007388172

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Abandon Me

by Melissa Febos

<b>For readers of Maggie Nelson and Leslie Jamison, a fierce and dazzling personal narrative that explores the many ways identity and art are shaped by love and loss.</b><br>In her critically acclaimed memoir, <i>Whip Smart</i>,<i> </i>Melissa ...

ISBN: 9781632866578

Binding: Hardback

$29.99

Above the Line: My Wild Oats Adventure

by Shirley Maclaine

Synopsis coming soon....... ...

ISBN: 9781501136429

Binding: Paperback

$22.99